Office of the Registrar
General Information (2009/2010)
5 Governing Bodies and Staff
5.1 The Board of Regents 2008-2009
  • Officers of the Board
  • Mr. Robert Simmonds, St. John's, Chair of the Board
  • Mrs. Mary Broderick, Baie Verte, Vice-Chair of the Board
  • Ex-Officio Members
  • The Chancellor
  • The President and Vice-Chancellor
  • The Vice-President (Academic)
  • Members Appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council
  • Mrs. Sheila Ashton, Corner Brook
  • Mr. Gilbert Bennett, St. John's
  • Mrs. Mary Broderick, Baie Verte
  • Mr. Jerry Byrne, St. John's
  • Ms. Pat Coish-Snow, Clarenville
  • Mr. Brian Dalton, St. John’s
  • Mr. Martin Gould, Plum Point
  • Mr. James Igloliorte, St. John’s
  • Mr. Jim Keating, St. John’s
  • Ms. Jeannette Lundrigan, Marystown
  • Dr. Vinod Patel, St. John’s
  • Mr. Tony Roche, St. John’s
  • Ms. Donna Stone, St. John's
  • Ms. Kathie Thoms, St. John's
  • Ms. Judy White, Conne River
  • Members Elected by the Memorial University of Newfoundland Alumni Association
  • Ms. Julie Brown, Calgary
  • Mr. Rex Gibbons, St. John’s
  • Ms. Jennifer Guy, St. John’s
  • Mr. John Hogan, St. John’s
  • Mr. Ken Marshall, St. John's
  • Ms. Eleanor Swanson, St. John's
  • Student Members Appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council
  • Mr. Adam Daniels, Memorial University of Newfoundland Students' Union
  • Mr. Darek Moreau, Graduate Students’ Union
  • Mr. Lee Parsons, Marine Institute Students' Union
  • Ms. Melissa Squarey, Grenfell College Students' Union