45.1 Administration

  1. The Psy.D. Program Director, who must be a registered Psychologist and hold a full-time faculty position in the Department of Psychology at Memorial University of Newfoundland, is appointed by the Head of the Department of Psychology following a consultative process that includes the faculty most directly associated with the Psy.D. program.

  2. The Psy.D. Administrative Committee consists of the Director and representatives from academic units involved in the program, Eastern Health, the Association of Psychology in Newfoundland and Labrador and the Psy.D. student body. The Head of the Department of Psychology, on the recommendation of the Director, appoints Committee members. The student representative is elected by the Psy.D. students.

  3. The Psy.D. Administrative Committee is chaired by the Director, and is the main body for developing and monitoring policy, procedures, and program content. The administrative committee makes recommendations concerning admission and termination, financial support, thesis and comprehensive committees, and thesis topics and examiners. The Committee oversees individual student programs of study and monitors their annual progress.

The information on this site has been extracted from the Official 2023-2024 University Calendar. While every reasonable effort has been made to duplicate the information contained in the official University Calendar, if there are differences, the official Memorial University of Newfoundland Calendar will be considered the final and accurate authority.

Copyright © 2024 Memorial University of Newfoundland.
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada.