Office of the Dean

Dr. Margaret Steele (Bio page) has served as Dean of Medicine and Professor of Psychiatry at Memorial University since her appointment August 15, 2016. Dr. Steele was re-appointed for a second five-year term in August 2021.

Dr. Dolores McKeen (Bio page) is the Vice Dean, Education and Faculty Affairs, and Professor of Anesthesia at Memorial University.  She was appointed September 2021.

Contact information for members of the Office of the Dean is found below.

Dr. Margaret Steele
Dean
Phone: 709 864-6324
Email: deanofmedicine@med.mun.ca

Michele Reid
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 709 864-6306
email: dean.executiveassistant@med.mun.ca

Dr. Dolores McKeen
Vice Dean, Education and Faculty Affairs
Phone:  709-864-6417
Email:  MedViceDean@mun.ca

Natalie Morton
Assistant to the Vice Dean, Education and Faculty Affairs
Phone: 709-864-6289
Email: MedViceDeanAssistant@mun.ca

Dr. Cathy Vardy
Executive Director, Medical Program Development for UPEI
Phone: 709 864-6399
Email: cvardy@mun.ca

Joan Fillier
Assistant to Executive Director, Medical Program Development for UPEI
Phone: 709 864-6399
Email: joan.fillier@med.mun.ca

Paul Tucker
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: 709 864-6350
Email: ptucker@mun.ca

Sandra Banfield
Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer
Phone:  709 864-6325
Email:  medCOOadmin@mun.ca

Tracey Pittman
Manager of Academic Affairs
Phone: 709 864-6315
Email: tpittman@mun.ca

Regina Edwards
Coordinator of Academic Affairs
Phone:  709-864-6316
Email: academicaffairs@med.mun.ca

June McGuire
Renewal Coordinator
Phone: 709 864-6329
Email: academicrenewals@med.mun.ca

Gerona McGrath
Education Specialist/Project Manager
Phone:  709-864-6335
Email:  gerona.mcgrath@med.mun.ca

Tina Hickey
Policy Analyst
Phone: 709-864-6085
Email: policy.analyst@mun.ca

Tracy Osmond
Policy Coordinator
Phone: 709-864-6340
Email: policy.coordinator@med.mun.ca

Vacant
Secretary
Phone:
Email:

Office of the Dean of Faculty of Medicine
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Room M2M311, Health Sciences Centre, Prince Philip Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 3V6
Fax: 709 864-6336