Faculty Scholars

Faculty scholars are academic staff members appointed by the Governing Council upon the recommendation of his or her respective dean or director.  Appointments may include at least one and normally not more than three, from each of the Schools of Human Kinetics and Recreation, Nursing, Pharmacy, Social Work, the Counselling Centre, Faculties of Medicine and Education, and Department of Psychology.  The appointment term is for two years, renewable following review.  Appointees must demonstrate:

  • Active engagement in academic development activities within respective academic units to promote principles of interprofessional education and practice; 
  • Active engagement in scholarly activity related to the field of interprofessional education and/or interprofessional practice, including: 
  • conducting research, scholarship, and critical, creative, professional or developmental work; and  
  • disseminating such work through publication, demonstration, presentation, exhibition or performance, or by other means appropriate to the discipline. 

We offer our sincere thanks to all faculty scholars for their dedication to interprofessional education and collaborative practice at Memorial.  

Currently Appointed Faculty Scholars (January 2021 to December 2022):

Dr. Tanis Adey
Associate Professor
Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Pamela Button
Student Wellness & Counselling Centre
Memorial University

Dr. Olga Heath
Honourary Research Professor
Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Nicole Snow
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Nursing