Remote academic advising

School of Graduate Studies

The complete list of graduate officers by department or academic unit is available on the School of Graduate Studies website.

St. John's campus

The Academic Advising Centre and academic advisors in faculties and schools on the St. John’s campus are offering remote services to students. Contact details for advisors can be found here. Students can book advising sessions via the Navigate for Students app. Undeclared students and students who are considering a change to their program can send an email to advice@mun.ca

Academic Advising Centreadvice@mun.ca
Assigned advisors’ email addresses
Business Administrationbusihelp@mun.ca
Educationmuneduc@mun.ca864-3403
Engineering and Applied Scienceengr-liaison@mun.ca or ckeough@mun.ca864-2506
Humanities and Social Sciencesrshute@mun.ca or avkeating@mun.ca
Englishwmosdell@mun.ca
Geographyncatto@mun.ca or geog@mun.ca
Human Kinetics and Recreationhkradvice@mun.ca864-8668
Senior Advisor for Science programsshannon@mun.ca864-8073
Biochemistrybcadvice@mun.ca
Biologyjodyb@mun.ca864-8021
Chemistryb.power@mun.ca864-4464
Computer Sciencecs-ugradadv@mun.ca
Earth Sciencesb.power@mun.ca864-8083
Math/Statisticststuckless@mun.ca
Ocean Sciencesdnichols@mun.ca or ocean@mun.caCell:
687-6667
Physicsrgoulding@mun.ca
Psychologypsyugradadvice@mun.ca
Nursingnursing_registrar@mun.ca
PharmacyAdmission related advising: pharmadmission@mun.ca
Other advising: cglew@mun.ca
Social WorkProspective students: bswinquiries@mun.ca
Current social work students: kakelly@mun.ca
Prospective students:
864-8165 

Marine Institute

Marine Institute students should contact their program chairs or Marine Institute’s Registrar Office.

Grenfell Campus

Academic Advising appointments are available remotely. Please visit mygrenfell to book an appointment. Click here for directions on making an appointment.

Academic Advisinginfo@grenfell.mun.ca
Business Administrationlkendall@grenfell.mun.ca
Computational Mathematicsrpgallant@grenfell.mun.ca
Engineering Onetngatched@grenfell.mun.ca
Englishabeardsworth@grenfell.mun.ca
Environmental Scienceian.warkentin@grenfell.mun.ca
Environment & Sustainabilitysdecker@grenfell.mun.ca
General Sciencerbailey@grenfell.mun.ca
Historical Studiesrbaehre@grenfell.mun.ca
Humanitiesbwills@grenfell.mun.ca
Nursing - WRSONjlamswood@grenfell.mun.ca
Physicssbarkanova@grenfell.mun.ca
Psychologykwarren@grenfell.mun.ca
Social/Cultural Studiesjbodner@grenfell.mun.ca
Theatrejetienne@grenfell.mun.ca
Visual Artsipercy@grenfell.mun.ca

Contact

Office of the Registrar

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000