Department Contact Information

Note that the following programs are housed in the departments indicated in parentheses

  • Communications Studies (See Dept. of English)
  • Criminology (See Dept. of Sociology)
  • Law & Society (See Dept. of Political Science)
  • Medieval Studies (See Dept. of Philosophy)
NamePositionEmailTelephoneRoom #
Anthropology
Dr. Lincoln Addison Interim Head laddison@mun.ca 864-7818 QC4021
Tina Scott Administrative Staff Specialist  tscott@mun.ca 864-7655 QC4027
Archaeology
Dr. Vaughan Grimes  Head  vgrimes@mun.ca  864-8861  QC2008 
Glenda Hiscock  Administrative Staff Specialist  ghiscock@mun.ca  864-3210  QC2001 
Fran Banfield Academic Program Assistant  fbanfield@mun.ca  864-8869  QC2002 
Classics
Dr. Luke Roman Head romanl@mun.ca 864-8910  AA 2055 
Cathy Kieley  Administrative Assistant  ckieley@mun.ca  864-8593  AA2056 
Economics
Dr. Roberto Martínez-Espiñeira Head  rmartinezesp@mun.ca 864-3676  AA3080 
Lynn Murphy Administrative Assistant   Llmurphy13@mun.ca 864-8248  AA3077 
English
Dr. Nancy Pedri Head  npedri@mun.ca  864-8067  AA3026 
(Temporarily Vacant) Secretary to Dept. Head    864-8277 AA3026 
Debbie Dunn  Administrative Staff Specialist III  dunn@mun.ca  864-8297  AA3026 
Folklore 
Dr. Holly Everett  Head  hjeverett@mun.ca  864-8402  ED4045 
Margie Chafe  Intermediate Clerk Stenographer  mchafe@mun.ca  864-8402   ED4046 
Pauline Cox  Folklore Archives Archivist pcox@mun.ca  864-3989  ED4038 
Gender Studies
Dr. Jennifer Dyer Head  jdyer@mun.ca  864-3322  SN4084
Juanita Lawrence  Intermediate Secretary gndr@mun.ca  864-3322  SN2028 
Audrey O'Neill   Administrative Secretary  gndr@mun.ca   864-3322  SN2028 
Geography
Dr. Arn Keeling Head  akeeling@mun.ca  864-8990  SN1041 
Valerie James  Intermediate Secretary vjames@mun.ca  864-7417  SN2012 
Lynn Murphy  Administrative Staff Specialist III  lmurphy13@mun.ca  864-7418  SN2009 
History
Dr. Jeff Webb Head  jeff.webb@mun.ca  864-8420  AA4019 
Ann Marie Gushue  Admin Staff Specialist II  agushue@mun.ca   864-2197  AA4019 
Renee Clowe  Intermediate Secretary  rclowe@mun.ca  864-8420  AA4019  
Linguistics
Dr. Sara Mackenzie Head  sjmackenzie@mun.ca 864-8170 SN3049 
Wendy Roach Admin support 

waroach@mun.ca

linguist@mun.ca

864-8134  SN3050 
Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Dr. Philippe Basabose  Head  basabose@mun.ca  864-7636  SN4023 
Heather O'Brien  Secretary to the Dept. & Dep. Heads hobrien@mun.ca  864-8571  SN4026  
Melanie Sears  Intermediate Clerk Stenographer  msears@mun.ca  864-7636  SN4023  
Sherri-Lynn Terry  Administrative Staff  Specialist II  slterry@mun.ca  864-8831  SN4023 
Philosophy
Dr. Arthur Sullivan Head  arthurs@mun.ca  864-8333  AA3105 
Jill Robinson  Administrative Secretary  jillr@mun.ca  8336  AA3070 
Political Science
Dr. Alex Marland Head  poliscihead@mun.ca  864-8178  SN2045 
Juanita Lawrence   Intermediate Secretary  jlawrenc@mun.ca  864-3566  SN2044 
Audrey O'Neill    Administrative Secretary   aoneill@mun.ca  864-8179  SN2044 
Religious Studies
Dr. Barry Stephenson  Head  bstephenson@mun.ca  864-8113  AA5005 
Annette Sullivan  Administrative Secretary  acarter@mun.ca  864-8166  AA5007 
Sociology
Mark Stoddart  Head, interim  mstoddart@mun.ca  864-8862  AA4053 
Marina Lethbridge  Intermediate Secretary  marinal@mun.ca  864-7457  AA4054 
Ruby Bishop Administrative Staff Specialist III  rubyb@mun.ca  864-7443  AA4049 
Maureen Battcock  Intermediate Clerk Stenographer  mbattcock@mun.ca  864-8158  AA4082