Dean's Office Contact Information

Contact PositionPhoneEmail
Dean & Associate Deans
Dr. Ailsa Craig Dean 864-8254 acraig@mun.ca
Dr. Liam Swiss Associate Dean (Research)  864-8254  lswiss@mun.ca 
Dr. Shannon Hoff Associate Dean (Curriculum & Programs) 864-8254  shoff@mun.ca 
Charlene Burke Assistant to the Dean 864-3179  charlenes@mun.ca 
Rose Frew Assistant to the Associate Deans  864-8255  rmfrew@mun.ca 
Administration   
Ken Hopkins Senior Adminnistrative Officer  864-7956  khopkins@mun.ca 
Suzanne Browne Admin. Support, Finance and Administration  864-6709  sbrowne@mun.ca 
Karen O'Leary  Enrolment Manager, Support for ISER/Smallwood Fdn. 864-8157  koleary@mun.ca 
Sarah Penney  Intermediate Clerk Stenographer  864-8254  sarap@mun.ca 
Advising (Additional info below)   
Chad Pelley  Communications Advisor  864-8292  chad.pelley@mun.ca
Renée Shute  Manager of Academic Programs (Undergrad advisor) 864-7454  rshute@mun.ca 
Andrea Keating  Career Development Coordinator  864-8363  avkeating@mun.ca
Freya Ruifang Qi Study Abroad Coordinator  864-8801  ruifangq@mun.ca 
Grants Facilitation Officers    
Heather O'Brien  Grants Facilitation Officer  864-8603  HSSresearchadmin@mun.ca
Matthew Mills  Grants Facilitation Officer   864-8050  HSSResearchGrants@mun.ca 

Renée Shute | Manager of Academic Programs

Undergraduate students with questions about a program of study (degree, certificate, or diploma) should contact Renée Shute:


Andrea Keating | Career Development Coordinator

Humanities and Social Sciences students and alumni with questions about career opportunities should contact Andrea Keating:


Freya Ruifang Qi | Study Abroad Coordinator

Humanities and Social Sciences students with questions about study abroad options should contact Freya Ruifang Qi:


Chad Pelley | Communications Advisor

Faculty members and staff looking for assistance with graphic design, copywriting, website edits, communications plans, PR consultation, event planning, media relations, Gazette articles, and other forms of marketing and communications should contact Chad Pelley: