Graduate Officers

All HSS departments offering graduate programs have a graduate officer who oversees all aspects of the graduate program administration. You’ll find their contact information below. 

Current Graduate Officers listing

Department Name Tel # E-mail Address
Anthropology Dr. Sandrine Jean 864-0000 sjean@mun.ca
Archaeology Dr. Oscar Moro Abadia 864-3439 omoro@mun.ca
Classics Dr. Luke Roman 864-8910 romanl@mun.ca
Economics Dr. Nahid Masoudi 864-4015 nmasoudi@mun.ca
English Dr. John Geck 864-8058 EnglishGradOfficer@mun.ca
Folklore Dr. Jillian Gould 864-3244 jgould@mun.ca
MER Dr. Lynn Gambin 864-8103 lynn.gambin@mun.ca
MLLC Dr. Kodjo Attikpoé 864-8566 kattikpoe@mun.ca
Gender Studies Dr. Carol-Lynne D’Arcangelis 864-2007 carollynneda@mun.ca
Geography Dr. Joel Finnis 864-8987 jfinnis@mun.ca
History Dr. Neil Kennedy 864-8968 nkennedy@mun.ca
Linguistics Dr. Yvan Rose 864-2332 yrose@mun.ca
Philosophy Dr. Seamus O'Neill 864-8332 sjoneill@mun.ca
Political Science Dr. Luke Ashworth 864-4402 lashworth@mun.ca
Religious Studies Dr. Jennifer Selby 864-4046 jselby@mun.ca
Sociology Dr. Nicole Power 864-8862 npower@mun.ca