Certificate and Diploma Coordinators

Listed below are the various interdisciplinary, diploma and certificate program coordinators within the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Students with general questions about certificate or diploma requirements should contact:

Renée Shute
Manager of Academic Programs, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
8:30 am – 4:30 pm Monday to Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm during the summer (June, July, August)
AA-4077 (Arts and Administration)
864-7454
rshute@mun.ca

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

A page is available outlining the roles and responsibilities of Diploma and Certificate Coordinators.

Program TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Ancient WorldsDr. Peter Whitridgewhitridg@mun.caArchaeologyQC4010864-2481
Creative WritingDr. Robert Finleyrfinley@mun.caEnglishAA 3024864-8052
Environmental HumanitiesDr. Sean McGrathsmcgrath@mun.caPhilosophyAA 3070A864-2668
GI Sciences Program on hold
HumanitiesDr. Shannon Hoffshoff@mun.caPhilosophyAA3103864-8341
Stage and Screen TechniqueDr. Jamie Skidmoreskidmore@mun.caEnglishA 3027B864-8404
Police StudiesDr. Adrienne Peters
apeters@mun.ca
SociologyAA 4067864-2665 

Coordinators of Certificates

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Aboriginal and Indigenous StudiesDr. Scott Neilsenscott.neilsen@mun.caArchaeologyLabrador Institute709-896-6210
Ancient LanguagesDr. Kathryn Simonsenkathryns@mun.caClassicsAA 2061864-8531
CriminologyDr. Rose Riccardellirricciardell@mun.caSociologyAA 4067864-7446
Film StudiesDr. Andrew Lomanaloman@mun.caEnglishAA 3036864-8293
Food StudiesDr. Wayne Fifewfife@mun.caAnthropologyQC4005864-7483
Newfoundland and Labrador StudiesDr. Jillian Gouldjgould@mun.caFolkloreED 4044864-3244
Public PolicyDr. Isabelle Coteicote@mun.caPolitical ScienceSN 2044864-8174

 

Directors of Programs

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Frecker Fall programFrecker Summer programGerard Castagnecastagne@mun.caModern Languages, Literatures and CulturesSN-4041  864-8574

Contact

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000