SSHRC Grants to HSS

Sep 16th, 2016

Janet Harron

SSHRC Grants to HSS

Congratulations to all the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Memorial University members who have received Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC) grants: Mario Blaser (archaeology), Dominique Bregent-Heald (history), Robert Ormsby (English),Liam Swiss (sociology), Eric Tenkorang (sociology), Gerard van Herk (linguistics), Russell Alan Williams (political science), Lincoln Addison (anthropology), Karlo Basta (political science), Anne Graham (modern languages), Maria Mayr (modern languages), Adrienne Peters (sociology), Yolande Pottie-Sherman (geography) and Maureen Scheidnes (linguistics). Read all the details in the Gazette.


Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000