Department Contact Information

Listed below are the contacts for each of the Departments in the Humanities and Social Sciences faculty. Can't find what you're looking for? See also the listing for Interdisciplinary programs and Diploma Programs, or contact the Faculty office: hss@mun.ca (709-864-8254)

Faculty of HSS 2019 - 2020
DepartmentHeads/SecretaryE-MailTelephoneRoom #
anthropology@mun.caQC4027
AnthropologyDr. Mark Tate, Interim Headmtate@mun.ca7655QC4026
Tina Scotttscott@mun.ca7655QC2002
 
ArchaeologyDr. Peter Whitridge, Headwhitridg@mun.ca3210QC2002
Glenda Hiscockghiscock@mun.ca3210QC2001
Fran Banfieldfbanfield@mun.ca8869QC2002
 
classicsgrad@mun.caAA2056
ClassicsDr. Luke Roman, Headromanl@mun.ca4548AA2055
Cathy Kieleyckieley@mun.ca8593AA2056
economics@mun.caAA3077
EconomicsDr. Scott Lynch, Headlynch@mun.ca8294AA3084
Lynn Murphylmurphy@mun.ca4089AA3077
Nicole Strappnstrapp@mun.ca8248AA3077
  
english@mun.caAA3026
EnglishDr. Jennifer Lokash, Headjlokash@mun.ca8286AA3026
Lisa Meaneylmmeaney@mun.ca8277AA3026
Debbie Dunndunn@mun.ca8297AA3026A
 
folklore@mun.caED4046
FolkloreDr. Holly Everett, Headhjeverett@mun.ca8402ED4045
Margie Chafemchafe@mun.ca8402ED4046
Pauline Cox: Folklore Archievepcox@mun.ca8401ED4038
 
gndr@mun.caSN2028
Gender StudiesDr. Jennifer Dyer, Headjdyer@mun.ca3322SN4084
Audrey O'Neill & Juanita Lawerencegndr@mun.ca3322SN4084
 
geog@mun.caSN2012A
GeographyDr. Norm Catto, Headncatto@mun.ca7417SN2012A
Valerie Jamesvjames@mun.ca7417SN2012
Pam Murphypamela@mun.ca7418SN2009
 A4019
HistoryDr. Stephan Curtis, Headstephanc@mun.ca8420AA4019
Ann Marie Gushueagushue@mun.ca2164AA4019A
Renee Clowerclowe@mun.ca8420AA4019
  
linguist@mun.caSN3050B
LinguisticsDr. Carrie Dyck, Headcdyck@mun.ca8905SN3049
Peggy Nixonpnixon@mun.ca8134SN3050
Margaret Mckeevermmckeeve@mun.ca8134SN3050
 
languages@mun.caSN4023
MLLCDr. Philippe Basabose, Headbasabose@mun.ca7636SN4023
Heather O'Brienhobrien@mun.ca7636SN4023
Melanie Searsmsears@mun.ca8571SN4023
Sheri-Lynn Terryslterry@mun.ca8831SN4023
 AA3070
PhilosophyDr. Suma Rajiva, Headsrajiva@mun.ca8307AA3070
Jill Robinsonjillr@mun.ca8336AA3070
 
polisci@mun.caSN2028
Political ScienceDr. Russell Williams, Headrussellw@mun.ca8180SN2044
Audrey O'Neillaoneill@mun.ca8179SN2044
Juanita Lawrencejlawrenc@mun.ca3566SN2044
 AA5007
Religious StudiesDr. Pat Dold, Headpdold@mun.ca8166AA5007
Annette Sullivanacarter@mun.ca8166AA5007
 
sociology@mun.caAA4054
SociologyDr. Erwin Warkentin, Headejwarken@mun.ca8826AA4054
Marina Thistlemarinat@mun.ca7457AA4054
Rudy Bishoprubyb@mun.ca7443AA4054

Contact

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000