Department Contact Information

Listed below are the contacts for each of the Departments in the Humanities and Social Sciences faculty. Can't find what you're looking for? See also the listing for Interdisciplinary programs and Diploma Programs, or contact the Faculty office: hss@mun.ca (709-864-8254)

Anthropology
Dr. Mark Tate,  Interim HeadQC4026864-8870mtate@mun.ca
Tina Scott, Admin. SecretaryQC2002864-8870tscott@mun.ca
Archaeology
Dr. Peter Whitridge, HeadQC2002864-8865whitridge@mun.ca
Glenda Hiscock, Admin. Staff Spec IIQC2001864-8869ghiscock@mun.ca
Classics
Dr. Luke Roman, HeadA2055864-8593romanl@mun.ca
Cathy Kieley, Admin. SecretaryA2056864-8593ckieley@mun.ca
Economics
Dr. Wade Locke, HeadA3080864-8248wlocke@mun.ca
Lynn Murphy, Admin. SecretaryA3077864-8248lmurphy13@mun.ca
English
Dr. Jennifer Lokash, HeadA3026864-8277jlokash@mun.ca
Lisa Meaney, Int. Secretary864-8277lmmeaney@mun.ca
Folklore
Dr. Holly Everett, HeadED4045864-6211hjeverett@mun.ca
Renee Clowe, Admin. Secretary864-8403rclowe@mun.ca
Gender Studies
Dr. Jennifer Dyer, HeadSN4084864-3322jdyer@mun.ca
Audrey O'Neill & Juanita Lawrence864-3322gndr@mun.ca
Geography
Dr. Norm Catto, HeadSN2012A864-7417ncatto@mun.ca
Valarie James, Int. Secretary864-7417vjames@mun.ca
History
Dr. Stephan Curtis, HeadA4019864-8420stephanc@mun.ca
Int. Secretary - vacant864-8420
Linguistics
Dr. Phil Branigan, HeadSN3050864-8134branigan@mun.ca
Peggy Nixon, Admin Secretary864-8134pnixon@mun.ca
Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures  
Dr. Philippe Basabose, HeadSN4023864-7636basabose@mun.ca
Heather O'Brien, Int. Secretary864-7636hobrien@mun.ca
Philosophy
Dr. Suma Rajiva, HeadA3070864-8336srajiva@mun.ca
Jill Robinson, Admin. Secretary864-8336jillr@mun.ca
Political Science
Dr. Russell Williams, HeadSN 2044864-8179polisci@mun.ca
Juanita Lawrence, Intermediate Secretary864-3566jlawrenc@mun.ca
Religious Studies
Dr. Pat Dold, HeadA5007864-8166pdold@mun.ca
Annette Sullivan, Admin. Secretary864-8166acarter@mun.ca
Sociology
Dr. Erwin Warkentin, Interim HeadA4054864-7457ejwarkentin@mun.ca
Marina Thistle, Intermediate Secretary864-7457sociology@mun.ca

Contact

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000