Undergraduate Liaisons

Undergraduate students with general questions about possible degree programs, declaring a major/minor program, degree requirements, course selection, certificates, diplomas, and general academic advice in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences should contact:

Renée Shute
Manager of Academic Programs, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
8:30 am – 4:30 pm Monday to Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm during the summer (June, July, August)
AA-4077 (Arts and Administration)
864-7454
rshute@mun.ca

First year students are encouraged to contact the Academic Advising Centre with questions. Note: During registration periods, there may be long waits for meetings and responses to email requests. Humanities and Social Sciences Students seeking academic advice are encouraged to book an appointment via Navigate 1 month before their scheduled registration time.

Undergraduate Liaisons 2019-2020

A page is available outlining the roles and responsibilities of Undergraduate Liaisons.

DepartmentNameE-Mail AddressPhoneRoom
AnthropologyDr. Robin Whitakerrobinw@mun.ca864-7451QC4004
ArchaeologyDr. Mario Blasermblaser@mun.ca864-6116QC4017
ClassicsDr. Kathryn Simonsenkathryns@mun.ca864-8531AA2061
Communication Studies (English)Dr. Dwayne Averydavery@mun.ca864-8928AA3034
EconomicsDr. Nikita Lyssenkonlysenko@mun.ca864-2149A3096
EnglishDr. Jennifer Lokashjlokash@mun.ca864-8277A3026
FolkloreDr. Mariya Lesivmlesiv@mun.ca864-4417
French (MLLC)Dr. Anne Thareauathareau@mun.ca864-8597SN4031
Gender StudiesDr. Katherine Sidekside@mun.ca864-6133SN4079
GeographyDr. Norm Cattoncatto@mun.ca864-7417SN2012A
German (MLLC)Dr. Maria Mayrmmayar@mun.ca864-8829SN3056
HistoryDr. Sébastien Rossignolsrossignol@mun.ca864-2602A4009
Law & Society (Political Science)Dr. Christina Doonancdoonan@mun.ca864-7413SN2043
LinguisticsDr. Sara MacKenziesjmackenzie@mun.ca864-8170SN3050E
Medieval Studies (Philosophy)Dr. Agnes Juhasz-Ormsbyajormsby@mun.ca864-6899A3012
PhilosophyDr. Peter Trnkafptrnka@mun.ca864-8338A3067
Criminology (Sociology)Dr. Adrienne Petersapeters@mun.ca864-2665AA4064
Political ScienceDr. Luke Ashworthundergrad.polisci@mun.ca864-4402SN2031
Religious StudiesDr. Pat Doldpdold@mun.ca864-3539AA5010
Russian (MLLC)Dr. Alec Brookesabrookes@mun.ca864-4788SN3052
SociologyDr. Lisa-Jo van den Scottkvandenscott@mun.ca864 8677AA4061
Spanish (MLLC)Dr. Myriam Osoriomosorio@mun.ca864-4502SN4045

Contact

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000