Undergraduate Liaisons

Students with general questions about possible degree programs, degree requirements and academic advice in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences should contact:

Renée Shute
Manager of Academic Programs, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
8:30 am – 4:30 pm Monday to Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm during the summer (June, July, August)
AA-4077 (Arts and Administration)
864-7454
rshute@mun.ca

First year students are encouraged to contact the Academic Advising Centre with questions. Note: During registration periods, there may be long waits for meetings and responses to email requests. Humanities and Social Sciences Students seeking academic advice are encouraged to book an appointment via Navigate 1 month before their scheduled registration time.

Students looking for advice in declaring a particular major within the Faculty of Arts or students looking for advice on course selection for their declared majors should contact the Undergraduate Liaison in the department of their major for assistance.

Undergraduate Liaisons 2019-2020

A page is available outlining the roles and responsibilities of Undergraduate Liaisons.

DepartmentNameE-Mail AddressPhoneRoom
AnthropologyDr. Robin Whitakerrobinw@mun.ca864-7451QC4004
ArchaeologyDr. Oscar Moroomoro@mun.ca864-3439QC4019
ClassicsDr. Kathryn Simonsenkathryns@mun.ca864-8531AA2061
Communication Studies (English)Dr. Dwayne Averydavery@mun.ca864-8928AA3034
EconomicsDr. Nikita Lyssenkonlysenko@mun.ca864-2149A3096
EnglishDr. Jennifer Lokashjlokash@mun.ca864-8277A3026
FolkloreDr. Mariya Lesivmlesiv@mun.ca864-4417
French (MLLC)Dr. Anne Thareauathareau@mun.ca864-8597SN4031
Gender StudiesDr. Vicki Hallettvshallett@mun.ca864-2376SN 4075
GeographyDr. Norm Cattoncatto@mun.ca864-7417SN2012A
German (MLLC)Dr. Maria Mayrmmayar@mun.ca864-8829SN3056
HistoryDr. Terry Bishop-Stirlingtstirlin@mun.ca864-7653AA4008
Law & Society (Political Science)Dr. Christina Doonancdoonan@mun.ca864-7413SN2043
LinguisticsDr. Sara MacKenziesjmackenzie@mun.ca864-8170SN3050E
Medieval Studies (Philosophy)Dr. John Geckjgeck@mu.ca864-8058AA3032
PhilosophyDr. Shannon Hoffshoff@mun.ca864-8341AA3105
Police Studies (Sociology)Dr. Adrienne Petersapeters@mun.ca864-2665AA-4064
Political ScienceDr. Dimitrios Panagosdpanagos@mun.ca864-8175SN2039
Religious StudiesDr. Pat Doldpdold@mun.ca864-3539AA5010
Russian (MLLC)864-
SociologyDr. Lisa-Jo van den Scottkvandenscott@mun.ca864 8677AA4061
Spanish (MLLC)Dr. Myriam Osoriomosorio@mun.ca864-4502SN4045

Contact

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000