Dean of HSS Book Prize

Dean of HSS Book Prizes are awarded annually to one student in each of our faculty's 15 departments who has achieved the best grades in their academic program.

To be eligible for this prize, the student must have demonstrated academic excellence in his/her declared major. Each department in the faculty automatically forwards its nominations to the Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences office, and the prizes are presented at the annual Dean's List award ceremony.

2020-2021 winners
Anthropology Megan Reid
Archeology Gabriel Krawec
Classics Hannah Cooper
Communication studies Rylee Barry
Criminology Nathan Mullins
Economics Kevin Cassell
English Simon Taylor
Folklore Emma MacNeil
French Megan Kieley
Geography  Molly Ingenmey 
German  Jacob Squires 
History  Zeynep (Sophie) Uckuyu 
Law and Society  Jessica Cross 
Linguistics  Vitoria M Pike 
Philosophy  Maggie Hynes 
Political science  Jintao Liang 
Psychology  Amy Young 
Religious studies  Alicia Anderson 
Sociology  Hannah Pond 
Spanish  Gregory Stuart