Professional Associates

Pharmacists who serve as Preceptors in the School of Pharmacy’s Practice Experience Program (PPE) are eligible for appointment as Professional Associates with Memorial University.

The appointment of Professional Associate will enable Preceptors to access the university’s library resources, which will support them in their contribution to the professional and educational development of pharmacy students. This appointment is for three years and is renewable.

Please review the document, Professional Associate Appointment Process, to learn more. Applicants must submit an expression of interest that includes a personal statement regarding anticipated involvement in the education of pharmacy students, a current curriculum vitae (CV), and documentation of completion of an approved preceptor education course. In the absence of a current CV, you are welcome to fill out and submit our CV Form.

As of June 20, 2023, current Professional Associates include:

Dwayne Ballett, Stephenville, NL
Hoan Linh Banh, Edmonton, AB
John Bautista, Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
Sarah Boudreau, Whycocomagh, NS
Allison Brake, Clarenville, NL
Darryl Burke, St. John’s, NL
Lorie Carter, St. John’s, NL
Brittany Churchill, St. John’s, NL
Wendy Cooke, Charlottetow, PE
Marjorie Cooney, Goose Bay, NL
Shelby Currie, St. John’s, NL
Nicole Dawe, Corner Brook, NL
Stephanie Delaney, St. John’s, NL
Courtney Donovan, Burton, NB
Jenika Durnford, Marystown, NL
Sarah Fennell, Clarenville, NL
Dana Genge, English Harbour West, NL
Jennifer Godsell, Botwood, NL
Jennifer Goulding, Roddickton, NL
Angela Harris, St. John’s, NL
Renee Harris, St. John’s, NL
David Houghton, Sawbredgeworth, UK
Amanda Howse, Eastport, NL
Corey Hunt, St. John’s, NL
Glenn Keeping, Halifax, NS
Kathleen King, Stephenville, NL
Theresa Martin, Spanish Room, NL
Jaime McDonald, Kentville, NS
Karen Mercer, Torbay, NL
Bradley Mitchelmore, Ottawa, ON
Jessica Noseworthy, St. John’s, NL
Tanya O’Brien, St. John’s, NL
Catherine Orr, Pincourt, QC
Linda Ou, Toronto, ON
Jeremy Parsons, St. John’s, NL
Noelle Patten, St. John’s, NL
Justin Peddle, St. John’s, NL
Elmilie Pelletier, St. John’s, NL
Chintan Prajapati, Bedford, NS
Lance Quirke, Burin Bay Arm, NL
Christopher Randell, Corner Brook, NL
Hilda Randell, Corner Brook, NL
Grant Rose, Clarenvill, NLe
Amanda Rumbolt, Corner Brook, NL
Nancy Ryan, St. John’s, NL
Laura Samson, St. John’s, NL
Jason Saunders, Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
Heather Slaney, St. John’s, NL
Stephen Smith, Kentville, NS
Kristen Smith, St. John’s, NL
David Snook, Bishop’s Falls, NL
Scott Unruh, Corner Brook, NL
Jennifer Voisey, St. John’s, NL
Frank Walsh, St. John’s, NL
Glenn Whiteway, Fredericton, NB
Andrea Woodland, St. John’s, NL