Grant Facilitators & Research Officers

Grant Facilitators & Research Officers

Grants facilitators and research officers based in academic units provide a point of contact between researchers in an academic unit and Research & Initiatives Services (RIS) and Strategic Institutional Research Initiatives (SIRI). They regularly work with RIS and SIRI to ensure researchers are appropriately familiar with university and sponsoring agencies' policies, guidelines, and deadlines.

Name Phone E-mail
Jennifer Stevens
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives (Partnerships)
Research Initiatives & Services
864-3959 V5js@mun.ca
Karen Follett
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives (Partnerships)
Research Initiatives & Services
864-8252 kfollett@mun.ca
Mekaela Gulliver
Research Officer
Faculty of Business Administration
864-3412 mgulliver@mun.ca
Lisa Charlong Norris
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Education 
864-7623 lcharlong@mun.ca
Adedoyin Odukoya
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
864-2395 aodukoya@mun.ca
Zia Ahmed
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science  
864-8200 ziaa@mun.ca
Heather C. O'Brien
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
864-8603 HSSResearchAdmin@mun.ca
Matthew Milner
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences 
864-8050 HSSResearchGrants@mun.ca
Angela Dunn
Research Manager
Faculty of Medicine
864-6295 rgs.researchmanager@med.mun.ca
Clara Penny
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Medicine 
778-0571 rgs.clinresearch@med.mun.ca
Jenna Ross
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Medicine
864-6373 rgs.collabresearch@med.mun.ca
Trina Kirby-Butler
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Nursing   
864-3057 tkirbybutler@mun.ca
Phillip MacCallum
Grants Facilitation Assistant
Faculty of Science 
864-8440 pmaccallum@mun.ca
Jennifer Major
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Science  
864-2269 jmajor@mun.ca
Lynn Frizzell
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Science  
864-4458 lynnf@mun.ca
[TBD]
Grants Facilitation Officer
School of Human Kinetics & Recreation
   
[N/A]
Grants Facilitation Officer
School of Music
   
Kristine Day
Grants Facilitation Officer
School of Pharmacy  
864-2030 kristine.day@mun.ca
Jennifer Butler-Wight
Grants & Contracts Facilitation Officer
Grenfell Campus
637-7328 jbutler@grenfell.mun.ca
[TBD]
Grants Facilitation Officer
Grenfell Campus
639-6536  
Chelsee Arbour
Project Coordinator, Research Support & Advancement
Labrador Institute/School of Arctic & Subarctic Studies
  c.arbour@mun.ca
Steve Moyse
Research Liason Officer, Research and Strategic Partnerships
Marine Institute
778-0354 Steve.Moyse@mi.mun.ca