Contact Information


For information and/or questions about ICEHR, ethics application requirements, and the review process please contact the ICEHR office.


Office: IIC-2010C (Bruneau Centre for Research and Innovation) 

Main Office Hours: 8:30-4:30 M-F (June-August: 8:30-4:00) 

Chair's Office: By appointment


ICEHR Office Staff 

Theresa Heath, Ethics Officer
Phone: 864-2861

Bradley Cooper, Coordinator
Phone: 864-4040

Debby Gulliver, Secretary
Phone: 864-2561


Committee Members

Dr. Kelly Blidook 
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (Political Science)

Dr. Jamie Drover
Faculty of Science (Psychology)

Dr. Jennifer Flynn, Ethicist
Faculty of Medicine (Community Health & Humanities)

Faculty of Business Administration
Dr. Alyson Byrne
Dr. Gordon Cooke

Faculty of Education
Dr. Sharon Penney
Dr. Jackie Hesson

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. John Sandlos (History)
Dr. Paul De Decker (Linguistics)
Dr. Mariya Lesiv (Folklore)
Mr. Keif Godbout-Kinney (Sociology)

Faculty of Science
Dr. Chris Quinn-Nilas (Psychology)

School of Human Kinetics and Recreation
Dr. Kim Cullen

Marine Institute
Dr. Jennifer Smith 

Community Representatives
Dr. Raymond Critch
Ms. Lori Hovey