Contact Information

Research Initiatives & Services

Bruneau Centre for Research and Innovation
Second Floor, Room IIC 2015
230 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John's, NL A1C 5S7

NamePhoneEmail
General Inquiries
  

Susan Myler

Secretary

864-8251 smyler@mun.ca

Memorial Researcher 

Portal Help Desk

864-3771 RPsupport@mun.ca
Administration
   

David Miller

Director

864-2409 ris@mun.ca

Marie Murphy

Assistant to the Director

864-4791 mariem@mun.ca

Cathy Perry

Manager, Finance and Administration

864-6212 cathy.perry@mun.ca
Awards and Honours
   

Ellen Steinhauer

Coordinator, Institutional Nominations and Awards

  ellens@mun.ca
Pre-Award Services, Grants and Contracts
   

Paula Clarke

Associate Director, Pre-Award Services

864-7606 pclarke@mun.ca

Stine Kruger

Manager, Pre-Award Services

864-3113 skruger@mun.ca

Wendy Gulliver

Workflow Coordinator

 

RISworkflow@mun.ca or

wendy.gulliver@mun.ca

Rolanda Tucker

Research Grants Assistant

  rolandat@mun.ca

Tiffany Vatcher

Research Grants Assistant

  tnkvatcher@mun.ca
Faculty of Medicine, School of Nursing, Pharmacy, Social Work, HKR & Grenfell Campus
   

Jon Price

Coordinator, External Grants

   j.price@mun.ca

Vicki Gill

Research Contracts Officer

  vgill@mun.ca

Pauline Head

Research Contracts Officer

  phead@mun.ca
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of Engineering, QEII Library & Marine Institute
   

Louise Green

Coordinator, External Grants

  louiseg@mun.ca

Amanda Shears

Coordinator, External Grant

  awshears@mun.ca

Melanie Duffenais

Research Contracts Officer

  mduffenais@mun.ca

Charlene Simmonds

Research Contracts 

  csimmonds@mun.ca
Faculties of Science, Business Administration, Education, School of Music, Counselling Centre and the Labrador Institute
   
Sheri Collins
Coordinator, External Grants 
  sjcollins@mun.ca
Dean Strickland
Research Contracts Officer
  dwstrickland@mun.ca
Kim Power
Research Contracts Officer
  kap262@mun.ca
Mitacs
   

Jon Canning

Coordinator, External Grants

  j.canning@mun.ca
Internal Grants
   

Michelle Butt

Coordinator, Internal Grants

  mbutt@mun.ca
Post-Award Services
   

Dr. Brent Myron
Associate Director (Post-Award Services Division) (interim)

864-3213  brent.myron@mun.ca
Major Research Partnerships
   

Karla Strong
Administrative Staff Specialist III

  karla.strong@mun.ca

Kendall Hodder
Administrative Staff Specialist II

  kth712@mun.ca

Craig Driscoll
Administrative Staff Specialist I

  craigd@mun.ca
Strategic Research Initiatives
   

Dr. Jennifer Stevens
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives

  v5js@mun.ca

Karen Follett
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives

  kfollett@mun.ca

Pamela White
Coordinator, External Grants (CRC & CFI)

  pwhite@mun.ca
Information Systems
   

Terry Malone
Manager, Technology Support

864-2731 tfmalone@mun.ca

Sandra Mills
Business Application Trainer

864-3771  sandram@mun.ca

Tracey Neary-Peddle
Assistant Systems Officer

864-3771  tlneary@mun.ca
CREAIT Network
   

Dr. David Grant
Manager of Operations CREAIT Network (interim)

864-6799 dgrant@mun.ca