Grant Facilitators & Research Officers

Grant Facilitators & Research Officers

Grants facilitators and research officers based in academic units provide a point of contact between researchers in an academic unit and Research & Initiatives Services (RIS) and Strategic Institutional Research Initiatives (SIRI). They regularly work with RIS and SIRI to ensure researchers are appropriately familiar with university and sponsoring agencies' policies, guidelines, and deadlines.

NamePhoneE-mail
Jennifer Stevens
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives (Partnerships)
Research & Initiatives Services
864-3959V5js@mun.ca
Karen Follett
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives (Partnerships)
Research & Initiatives Services
864-8252kfollett@mun.ca
Mekaela Gulliver
Research Officer
Faculty of Business Administration
864-3412mgulliver@mun.ca
Lisa Charlong Norris
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Education 
864-7623lcharlong@mun.ca
Adedoyin Odukoya
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
864-2395aodukoya@mun.ca
Zia Ahmed
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science  
864-8200ziaa@mun.ca
Heather C. O'Brien
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
864-8603HSSResearchAdmin@mun.ca
Matthew Milner
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences 
864-8050HSSResearchGrants@mun.ca
Angela Dunn
Research Manager
Faculty of Medicine
864-6295rgs.researchmanager@med.mun.ca
Clara Penny
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Medicine 
778-0571rgs.clinresearch@med.mun.ca
Jenna Ross
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Medicine
864-6373rgs.collabresearch@med.mun.ca
Trina Kirby-Butler
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Nursing  
864-3057tkirbybutler@mun.ca
Phillip MacCallum
Grants Facilitation Assistant
Faculty of Science  
864-8440pmaccallum@mun.ca
Jennifer Major
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Science  
864-2269jmajor@mun.ca
Lynn Frizzel
Grants Facilitation Officer
Faculty of Science  
864-4458lynnf@mun.ca
[TBD]
Grants Facilitation Officer
School of Human Kinetics & Recreation
[N/A]
Grants Facilitation Officer
School of Music
Kristine Day
Grants Facilitation Officer
School of Pharmacy  
864-2030kristine.day@mun.ca
Jennifer Butler-Wight
Grants & Contracts Facilitation Officer
Grenfell Campus
637-7328jbutler@grenfell.mun.ca
[TBD]
Grants Facilitation Officer
Grenfell Campus
639-6536
Chelsee Arbour
Project Coordinator, Research Support & Advancement
Labrador Institute/School of Arctic & Subarctic Studies
c.arbour@mun.ca
Steve Moyse
Research Liason Officer, Research and Strategic Partnerships
Marine Institute
778-0354Steve.Moyse@mi.mun.ca

Contact

Research

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000