Contacts

Strategic Institutional Research Initiatives (SIRI)

Bruneau Centre for

Research & Innovation

First Floor, IIC1001

230 Elizabeth Ave.

A1C 5S7

General inquiries

Tel: (709) 864-3750

Fax: (709) 864-6193

E-mail:siri@mun.ca

Administration

Dr. Brent Myron
Director (acting)
Tel: (709) 864-3213
Email: siri@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001B

Dr. Marlies Rise
Director (on leave)
Tel: (709)
Email:siri@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001B

Elizabeth Williams
Assistant to the Director
Tel: (709) 864-4348
Email:elizabew@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001D

Dr. David Grant
Manager of Operations,
CREAIT Network (acting)
Tel: (709) 864-6798
Email:dgrant@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001F

Henry Coley
Manager

Finance & Adminstration
Tel: (709) 864-2713
Email: henry.coley@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001C

Ellen Steinhauer
Manager, Awards & Honours

Tel: (709) 864-2651
Email:ellens@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001M

Pamela White
Manager, Institutional

Research Programs

(CRC &CFI)
Tel: (709) 864-2598
Email:pwhite@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001

Dr. Jennifer Stevens
Facilitator
Tel: (709) 864-3959
Email:v5js@mun.ca
Office: IIC1041

Tina Winsor
Intermediate Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-2740
Email:tinaw@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001H

Susan Myler
Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-3750
Email:smyler@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001

CREAIT: Ocean Sciences

Aquatic Research Cluster (ARC)

Dr. Jennifer Hall
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2519
Email: jrhall@mun.ca
Lab: AX4015

Jeanette Wells
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2521
Email:wellsj@mun.ca
Office: AX4007
Labs: AX4011/4008/4004

CREAIT: Physical Sciences

Centre for Chemical Analysis, Research, and Training (C-CART)

Dr. Céline Schneider
Research Laboratory

Associate
Tel: (709) 864-3134
Lab Ext: x3435, x2129
Email:cmschnei@mun.ca
Office: C1024
Lab: C1027

Dr. Stefana Egli
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3052
Email: stefana.egli@mun.ca
Office: C1021A
Lab: C1021

Dr. Jian-Bin Lin (JB)
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-2014
Lab Ext: x4556, x2129
Email:j.lin@mun.ca
Office: C1019
Labs: C1023/1027B/5004A

Computing, Simulation, and Landmark Visualization (CSLV) Facility

Peter Bruce
Research Laboratory

Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-7566
Email:pabruce@mun.ca
Office: ER4044
Lab: ER4036

Microanalysis Facility (MAF)

Dr. Rebecca Lam
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3314
Lab Ext: x6791
Email:rlam@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001G
Labs: IIC1036/1042

Dr. Markus Wälle
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-2911
Lab Ext: x6791
Email:mwalle@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001E
Labs: IIC1036/1042

Glenn Piercey
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2714
Lab Ext: x2017
Email:glennp@mun.ca
Office: IIC1049
Lab: IIC1052

Dylan Goudie
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-6103
Lab Ext: x6790
Email:d.goudie@mun.ca
Office: IIC1053
Labs: IIC1037C/1003

Hilary Keats
Research Assistant I
Tel: (709) 864-6790
Lab Ext: x6790
Email:hck251@mun.ca
Lab: IIC1037C

The Earth Resources Research and Analysis (TERRA) Facility

Dr. Wanda Aylward
Research Laboratory

Associate
Tel: (709) 864-3076
Lab Ext: x6105
Email: waylward@mun.ca
Office: ER5015
Labs: ER5006/6004

Sherri Strong
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-3076
Email: sherri.strong@mun.ca
Office: ER5034
Lab: ER5049B

Dr. Inês Nobre Silva
Research Laboratory

Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email: inobre@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER5040

Dr. Joanne Potter
Research Laboratory

Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3217
Email: jpotter@mun.ca
Office: ER5034
Lab: ER5042

Dr. Geert Van Biesen
Research Laboratory

Associate
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email:gvanbiesen@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER4006

Matthew Crocker
Research Assistant I
Tel: (709) 864-8528
Email: m.crocker@mun.ca
Office/Lab: ER3020

CREAIT: Autonomous Ocean Systems Centre (AOSCENT)

Gina Millar
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-7539
Email:gmillar@mun.ca
Office: IIC1041

CREAIT: Life Sciences

Genomics and Proteomics (GaP)

Vacant

(contact Dr. David Grant) 

Manager of Operations,
CREAIT Network (acting)
Tel: (709) 864-6798
Email:dgrant@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001F

CREAIT: Research Computing

Paul Sherren
Manager

Information Technology

(acting)
Tel: (709) 864-7236
Email:paul.sherren@mun.ca
Office: ER4044

Marc Bolli
Manager

Information Technology

(on leave)
Tel:
Email:mbolli@mun.ca
Office:

Ken Langdon
Systems Administrator
Tel: (709) 864-3120
Email:kglangdon@mun.ca
Office: IIC1030

Contact

CREAIT Network

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000