Contact Information

Research Initiatives & Services

Bruneau Centre for Research and Innovation
Second Floor, Room IIC 2015
230 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John's, NL A1C 5S7

General inquiries
Susan Myler Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-8251
E-mail: smyler@mun.ca

Memorial Researcher Portal Help Desk
Tel: (709) 864-3771
E-mail: RPsupport@mun.ca

Administration

David Miller, Director
Tel: (709) 864-2409
E-mail: ris@mun.ca

Marie Murphy, Assistant to the Director
Tel: (709) 864-4791
E-mail: mariem@mun.ca

Cathy Perry
Manager, Finance and Administration
Tel: (709) 864-6212
E-mail: cathy.perry@mun.ca

Honors and Awards

Ellen Steinhauer
Coordinator, Institutional Nominations and Awards
E-mail: ellens@mun.ca

Pre-Award Services, Grants and Contracts

Paula Clarke
Associate Director, Pre-Award Services
Tel: (709) 864-7606
E-mail: pclarke@mun.ca

Stine Kruger Manager, Pre-Award Services
Tel: (709) 864-3113
E-mail: skruger@mun.ca

Wendy Gulliver, Workflow Coordinator,  E-mail: RISworkflow@mun.ca or E-mail: wendy.gulliver@mun.ca

Rolanda Tucker, Research Contracts Assistant, E-mail: rolandat@mun.ca

Tiffany Vatcher, Research Grants Assistant, E-mail: tnkvatcher@mun.ca

Faculty of Medicine, School of Nursing, Pharmacy, Social Work, HKR & Grenfell Campus

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of Engineering, QEII Library & Marine Institute

Faculties of Science, Business Administration, Education, School of Music, Counselling Centre and the Labrador Institute

Mitacs

Jon Canning Coordinator, External Grants E-mail: j.canning@mun.ca

Internal Grants

Michelle Butt Coordinator, Internal Grants E-mail: mbutt@mun.ca

Post-Award Services

Dr. Brent Myron
Associate Director (Post-Award Services Division) (interim)
Tel: (709) 864-3213 E-mail: brent.myron@mun.ca

Major Research Partnerships
Karla Strong
Administrative Staff Specialist III
E-mail: karla.strong@mun.ca

Kendall Hodder
Administrative Staff Specialist II
E-mail: kth712@mun.ca

Craig Driscoll
Administrative Staff Specialist I
E-mail: craigd@mun.ca

Strategic Research Initiatives
Dr. Jennifer Stevens
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives
E-mail: v5js@mun.ca

Karen Follett
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives
E-mail: kfollett@mun.ca

Pamela White
Coordinator, External Grants (CRC & CFI)
E-mail: pwhite@mun.ca

Information Systems

Terry Malone
Manager, Technology Support
Tel: (709) 864-2731 E-mail: tfmalone@mun.ca

Sandra Mills
Business Application Trainer
E-mail: sandram@mun.ca

Tracey Neary-Peddle
Assistant Systems Officer
E-mail: tlneary@mun.ca

CREAIT Network

Dr. David Grant
Manager of Operations CREAIT Network (interim)
Tel: (709) 864-6799 E-mail: dgrant@mun.ca

Contact

Research

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000