Contact Information

Research Grant and Contract Services

IIC2015 

Bruneau Centre for
Research and Innovation 
Second Floor, Room IIC 2015               
230 Elizabeth Avenue 
St. John's, NL A1C 5S7 
General inquiries
Tel: (709) 864-8251
Fax: (709) 864-4612
  
Memorial Researcher
Portal Help Desk
Tel:
(709) 864-3771
E-mail: rpsupport@mun.ca

Administration

David Miller
Director
Tel: (709) 864-2409
E-mail: rgcs@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
Marie Murphy
Assistant to the Director
Tel: (709) 864-4791
E-mail: mariem@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
  
Cathy Perry
Manager, Finance and Administration
Tel: (709) 864-6212
E-mail:cathy.perry@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
Dr. Jennifer Stevens
Facilitator, Strategic Research Initiatives
Tel: (709) 864-3959
E-mail: v5js@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001M  

Pre-Award Services – Grants and Contracts

Paula Clarke
Associate Director,
Pre-Award Services
Tel: (709) 864-7606
E-mail: pclarke@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
Stine Kruger
Manager, Pre-Award Services
Grants and Contracts
Tel: (709) 864-3113
E-mail: skruger@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
  
Ellen Steinhauer
Coordinator, Institutional Nominations and Awards
Tel: (709) 864-2651
E-mail: ellens@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001M
Wendy Gulliver
Workflow Coordinator
Tel: (709) 864-8251
E-mail: wendy.gulliver@mun.ca
E-mail: RGCSworkflow@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
  
Tina Winsor
Intermediate Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-2740
E-mail: tinaw@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001H

Grants

Jon Canning
Coordinator, External Grants
(Mitacs)
Tel:
(709) 864-3752
E-mail: 
j.canning@mun.ca
Office: 
IIC2015 
Pamela White
Coordinator, External Grants (CRC & CFI)
Tel: (709) 864-2598
E-mail: pwhite@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001M
  
Sheri Collins
Coordinator, External Grants
(Faculties of Science, Business
Administration, and Education,
School of Music,
Counselling Centre and the
Labrador Institute)
Tel: (709) 864-4745
E-mail: sjcollins@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
Louise Green
Coordinator, External Grants
(Contact for
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences,
Faculty of Engineering,
QEII Library & Marine Institute),
Tel: (709) 864-8252
E-mail: louiseg@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
  
Vicki Gill
Coordinator, External Grants, (Contact for Faculty of Medicine, School of Nursing, Pharmacy, Social Work, HKR & Grenfell Campus)
Tel: (709) 864-3045
E-mail: vgill@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
Michelle Butt
Coordinator, Internal Grants
Tel: (709) 864-8368
E-mail: mbutt@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
  
Vacant
Assistant, External /Internal Grants
Tel: (709) 864-8251
E-mail: wendy.gulliver@mun.ca
Office:  

Contracts

For contract inquiries please contact a Research Contracts Officer listed below:
Rolanda Tucker
Research Contracts Assistant
Tel: (709) 864-3805
E-mail: rolandat@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
Karen Follett
Research Contracts Officer
Tel: (709) 864-2652
E-mail: kfollett@mun.ca
Office: IIC1054 
  
Melanie Duffenais
Research Contracts Officer
Tel: (709) 864-6151
E-mail: mduffenais@mun.ca
Office: IIC1046 
Pauline Head
Research Contracts Officer
Tel: (709) 864-8520
E-mail: phead@mun.ca
Office:  
  
Emily Wolf
Research Contracts Officer
Tel: (709) 864-4076
E-mail: ewolf@mun.ca
Office:  
Dean Strickland
Research Contracts Officer
Tel: (709) 637-7315
E-mail: dwstrickland@mun.ca
Office:  
  
Kim Power
Research Contracts Officer
Tel: (709) 864-4078
E-mail: kap262@mun.ca
Office: IIC1057 



Post-Award Services

Dr. Brent Myron
Associate Director (Post-Award Services Division) (interim)
Tel: (709) 864-3213
E-mail: brent.myron@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001B  
Dr. David Grant
Manager of Operations CREAIT Network (interim)
Tel: (709) 864-6799
E-mail: dgrant@mun.ca
Office: CSF1236  
  
Karla Strong
Admin. Staff Specialist III
Tel: (709) 864-2713
E-mail: karla.strong@mun.ca
Office: IIC-1001C 
Kendall Hodder
Admin. Staff Specialist I
Tel: (709) 864-4079
E-mail: kth712@mun.ca 
  
Denise Tucker
Admin. Staff Specialist I
Tel: (709) 864-4079
E-mail: dt2057@mun.ca 
Susan Myler
Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-3750
E-mail: smyler@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001 

Information Systems

Terry Malone
Manager, Technology Support
Tel: (709) 864-2731
E-mail: tfmalone@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
Sandra Mills
Programmer Consultant
Tel: (709) 864-3771
E-mail:sandram@mun.ca
Office: IIC2015 
  
Vacant
Business Applications Trainer
Tel: (709) xxx-xxxx
E-mail: RPtraining@mun.ca

CREAIT

Administration

Dr. David Grant

Manager of Operations,

CREAIT Network (interim)
Tel: (709) 864-6799
Email:dgrant@mun.ca
Office: CSF1236

CREAIT: Ocean Sciences
Aquatic Research Cluster (ARC)

Dr. Jennifer Hall

Research Laboratory

Coordinator I

Tel: (709) 864-2519

Email:jrhall@mun.ca

Lab: AX4015

Jeanette Wells

Research Laboratory

Coordinator I

Tel: (709) 864-2521

Email:wellsj@mun.ca

Office: AX4007

Labs: AX4011/4008/4004

CREAIT: Physical Sciences

Centre for Chemical Analysis, Research, and Training (C-CART)

Dr. Céline Schneider

Research Laboratory

Associate
Tel: (709) 864-3134
Lab Ext: x3435, x2129
Email:cmschnei@mun.ca
Office: CSF1225
Lab: C1024/1027

Dr. Stefana Egli

Research Laboratory

Coordinator II

Tel: (709) 864-3052

Email:stefana.egli@mun.ca

Office: C1021A

Lab: C1021

Dr. Jian-Bin Lin (JB)

Research Laboratory

Coordinator II

Tel: (709) 864-2014

Lab Ext: x4556, x2129

Email:j.lin@mun.ca

Office: CSF1230

Labs: CSF1210/1220B/1212A

Computing, Simulation, and Landmark Visualization (CSLV) Facility

Peter Bruce

Research Laboratory

Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-7566
Email:pabruce@mun.ca
Office: ER4044
Lab: ER4036

Microanalysis Facility (MAF)

Dr. Rebecca Lam
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3314
Lab Ext: x6791
Email:rlam@mun.ca
Office: CSF1232
Lab: CSF1215/1215A

Dr. Markus Wälle

Research Laboratory

Coordinator II

Tel: (709) 864-2911

Lab Ext: x6791

Email:mwalle@mun.ca

Office: CSF1231

Labs: CSF1214/1215/1215A/IIC1002

Glenn Piercey

Research Laboratory

Coordinator I

Tel: (709) 864-2714

Lab Ext: x2017

Email:glennp@mun.ca

Office: IIC1049

Lab: IIC1052

Dylan Goudie
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-6103
Lab Ext: x6790
Email: d.goudie@mun.ca
Office: CSF1234
Labs: CSF1220/1220A/1228

The Earth Resources Research and Analysis (TERRA) Facility

Dr. Wanda Aylward

Research Laboratory

Associate
Tel: (709) 864-3076

Lab ext: 6105
Email:waylward@mun.ca
Office: ER5015
Labs: ER5006/6004

Sherri Strong

Research Laboratory

Coordinator I

Tel: (709) 864-3076

Email:sherri.strong@mun.ca

Office: ER5034

Lab: ER5049B

Dr. Inês Nobre Silva

Research Laboratory

Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email:inobre@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER5040

Dr. Joanne Potter

Research LaboratoryCoordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3217
Email: jpotter@mun.ca
Office: ER5034
Lab: ER5042

Dr. Geert Van Biesen

Research Laboratory

Associate
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email:gvanbiesen@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER4006

Matthew Crocker

Research Assistant I

Tel: (709) 864-8528

Email:m.crocker@mun.ca

Office/Lab: ER3020

Autonomous Ocean Systems Centre (AOSCENT)

Gina Millar

Research Laboratory

Coordinator II

Tel: (709) 864-7539

Email:gmillar@mun.ca

Office: IIC1041

Sarik Shaikh-Upadhye

Research Assistant I

Tel: (709) 864-

Email:ssu450@mun.ca

Office: EN1035E

CREAIT: Research Computing

Marc Bolli

Manager

Information Technology

Tel:

Email:mbolli@mun.ca

Office: ER4057

Ken Langdon

Systems Administrator

Tel: (709) 864-3120

Email: kglangdon@mun.ca

Office: IIC1030

Contact

Research

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000