Contact Information

For information and/or questions about ICEHR, ethics application requirements, and the review process please contact the ICEHR office.

Office: IIC-2010C (Bruneau Centre for Research and Innovation) 

Main Office Hours: 8:30-4:30 M-F (June-August: 8:30-4:00) 

Chair's Office: By appointment


ICEHR Office Staff 

Theresa Heath, Ethics Officer
Phone: 864-2861

Lana Williams, Coordinator
Phone: 864-4040

Debby Gulliver, Secretary
Phone: 864-2561

Committee Members

Dr. Russell Adams
Faculty of Science (Psychology); and Faculty of Medicine (Pediatrics)

Dr. Kelly Blidook 
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (Political Science)

Faculty of Business Administration
Dr. Travor Brown 
Dr. Dianne Ford
Dr. Gordon Cooke

Faculty of Education
Dr. Sharon Penney

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. Michael Shute, Ethicist (Religious Studies)
Dr. Marguerite MacKenzie (Linguistics)
Dr. Rose Ricciardelli (Sociology)
Dr. Elizabeth Simms (Geography)

Faculty of Medicine
Dr. Sharon Buehler (Community Health & Humanities)

Faculty of Science
Dr. Jamie Drover (Psychology)
Dr. Kathleen Hourihan (Psychology)
Dr. Lourdes Pena-Castillo (Computer Science; and Biology)

School of Human Kinetics and Recreation
Dr. Jeannette Byrne 

Community Representatives
Mr. Bob Wellon
Ms. Lori Hovey 
Mr. Justin Mellor, LL.M

Father Mark Nichols




230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000