Professional Associates

Memorial University is offering pharmacists who serve as preceptors in the School of Pharmacy’s Structured Practice Experience (SPE) Program the opportunity to be appointed as a Professional Associate with Memorial University.

The appointment of Professional Associate will enable preceptors to access the university’s library resources, which will support them in their contribution to the professional and educational development of pharmacy students.This appointment is for three years and is renewable.

Further information on the process for applying to become a Professional Associate is available on our website.

Our professional associates include:

  • Gregory Batt, Breakwater Pharmacy
  • John Bautista, Central Health
  • Darryl Burke, St. Clare's Mercy Hospital
  • Lorie Carter, Health Sciences Centre
  • Brittany Churchill, Health Sciences Centre
  • Maggie Cole, Loblaw Pharmacy
  • Marjorie Cooney, Labrador Health Centre
  • Jonathan Edwards, Dr. G.B. Cross Memorial Hospital
  • Sarah Fennell, Dr. G.B. Cross Memorial Hospital
  • Terry Ficken, St. Clare's Mercy Hospital
  • David Houghton, Rivers Hospital
  • Anne-Marie Hull, Health Sciences Centre
  • Elizabeth Kozyra, Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre
  • Karen Mercer, District PharmaChoice
  • Jody Mugford, Labrador Health Centre
  • Angie Payne, Health Sciences Centre
  • Lance Quirke, Burin Peninsula Health Care Centre
  • Hilda Randell, Western Memorial Regional Hospital
  • Heather Ryan, Health Sciences Centre
  • Heather Slaney, Janeway Child Health Centre
  • Christina Tulk, Shoppers Drug Mart
  • Alicia Wall, Health Sciences Centre
  • Natasha Wilkins, St. Clare's Mercy Hospital
  • Chilo Winter, Health Sciences Centre
  • Andrea Woodland, Health Sciences Centre


School of Pharmacy

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000