Holiday schedule for all administrative, technical and technical support staff

Please be advised that the approved 2020 schedule of Memorial University holidays for all administrative, technical and technical support staff is as follows:

  1. New Year’s Day - Wednesday, Jan. 1
  2. January Holiday - Thursday, Jan. 2
  3. Mid-March - Monday, March 16
  4. Good Friday - Friday, April 10
  5. Victoria (Commonwealth) Day - Monday, May 18
  6. Discovery Day* - Monday, June 22
  7. Memorial Day - Wednesday, July 1
  8. Mid-July - Monday, July 13
  9. Regatta Day - Wednesday, Aug. 5 (or as designated)
  10. Labour Day - Monday, Sept. 7
  11. Thanksgiving - Monday, Oct. 12
  12. Remembrance Day - Wednesday, Nov. 11
  13. Christmas Day - Friday, Dec. 25
  14. Boxing Day - Monday, Dec. 28

In the case of the Grenfell Campus, the Corner Brook Winter Carnival scheduled for Monday, Feb.24, 2020 will be substituted for Regatta Day.

* Name under review

Contact

Human Resources

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000