Research IT Committee


  • David Miller, Director, Research Initiatives and Services (Chair)
  • Amy Warren, Dean, School of Graduate Studies (Deans' Council)
  • Brent Myron, Interim Associate Director, Post Award Services, Research Initiatives and Services
  • Alison Farrell, Public Services Librarian, HSC Library
  • Tana Allen, Interim Vice-President (Research)
  • Matt Grimes, Director, Office of Research and Development, Marine Institute
  • Newton Pritchett, Director of IT Services, Grenfell Campus
  • Rod Russell Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Medicine
  • Todd Farrell, Associate Director of Infrastructure Services, Office of the CIO
  • Craig Squires, ACENET
  • Jacqueline Blundell, Associate Dean, Research and Graduate, Faculty of Science & Professor of Psychology
  • Kim Welford, Associate Professor, Earth Sciences, Faculty of Science and Senate Committee on Research member
  • Edward Kendall, Professor, Faculty of Medicine and Senate Committee on Research member
  • Ronald Haynes, Professor, Mathematics and Statistics, Faculty of Science
  • Paul Price, Centre for Health Informatics and Analytics
  • Wei Qui, Associate Dean of Reserach, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Meghan Burchell, Associate Dean of Research (Acting), Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences 
  • Sarah Arnott, Manager of Strategy, Planning and Liaison, Office of the CIO (Coordinator)