Committees & Council

To enable the discussion of initiatives, challenges and priorities, four committees have been established that report into the IT Governance and Collaboration Council, a committee of Vice-Presidents Council that is chaired by the CIO and comprised of the chairs of the four committees and other key stakeholders. 

In addition to the committees within the formal framework, other committees and councils exist which will provide input, propose initiatives and have an impact on IT governance and collaboration at Memorial. These include, for example: Deans Council, the Senate Committee on Teaching and Learning, CIOS, the Senate Committee on Research, and the Joint Managers Group, among others.