Science Co-op Student of the Year Award

This award recognizes a full-time undergradaute co-op student who has demonstrated Tiffany Smallexceptionality in all aspects of their B.Sc. academic program and work term performance. Exceptional students from any of the following programs are eligible for the award: Computer Science (CIIO), Biology (BCOP), Economics (B.Sc. Co-operative), Psychology (B.Sc. Co-operative) and Behavioural Neuroscience (B.Sc. Co-operative).

Nominations are solicited from the supervisors of students who meet the award criteria. The Co-operative Education office for the Faculty of Science recommends a nominated candidate to the Dean of Science and the award is presented at the annual Faculty of Science Dean's Award ceremony held each September.

Co-op Student of the Year Recipients

2018-2019 - Tiffany SMALL, Biology
                       - Freddie PIKE, Computer Science

2017-2018 - Nicholas FANELLA, Computer Science

2016-2017 - Alexander BRANDT, Computer Science


Faculty of Science

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000