Postdocs and Grad Students

 

Name Research Area
(Supervisor)
Office Phone
(709) 864-
Email
@mun.ca
Postdoctoral Research Fellows
Taimaz Bahadory Physical Oceanography
(de Young)
C4059 2677 taimaz.bahadory
Yang Zhang Physical Oceanography (Afananssiev) C4064 2677 yzhang
Maxence Grandadam Theoretical Condensed Matter (LeBlanc)  C3014 3759 mbgrandadam
Dillip Mohapatra Physics (Yethiraj) C3016 2679 dkmohapatra
Graduate Students and Visiting Research Students
Mohammad Afkani Physics (Evstigneev) C4042 8669 mafkani
Anas Alhasanat Physics (Yethiraj) C3028 7988 asalhasanat
Faezeh Aliabadi Physics (Evstigneev) C4042 8669 mssa28
Jawaher Alshammari Theoretical Condensed Matter (Lewis/Beaulieu) C3028 7988 jalshammari
Jihan Alshammari Experimental Condensed Matter
(Lewis/Beaulieu)
C1044 8879 jihan.alshammari
Ibsal Assi Theoretical Condensed Matter (LeBlanc) C3063 2398 iassi
Majid Bahraminasr Physics (Yethiraj) C1042 2854 mbahraminasr 
Tyler Bartlett Condensed Matter Theory (Poduska/LeBlanc) C3011 3450 tsb504
Saman Bazmi Theoretical Condensed Matter (Walllin) C2051 8710 sbazmi
Axel Belgarde Physical Oceanography (Zedel) C4064 2407 abelgarde
Stephen
Campbell
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Poduska)
    smc403
Kam To Billy Chan Physics (I. Booth) C3063 2398 ktbchan
Matthew
Drew
Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4043B 6231 mdrew
Rayan Farid Physics (LeBlanc) C1044 8879 rfarid
Bowen Gao Physics (Chen) C3028 7988 boweng
Daria Gazizova Theoretical Condensed Matter (LeBlanc) C1040A 6317 dgazizova
Marilena Geng Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4053 6136 msgeng
Amir Gholizad Physics (LeBlanc) C4057A   agholizadgha
Alexis Goffin Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4043C 6231 aagoffin
Kyle Hall Theoretical Condensed Matter (Curnoe) C3070 8837 kpwh23
Kevin Hank Glacial Systems Dynamics (Tarasov) C4043C 6231 khank
Dillon Hanlon Experimental Condensed Matter (Andrews) C3028 7988 dfh031
Ashish Joy Physics (Yethiraj) C1042 2854 ashishj
Katelyn Joyce Physics (Saika-Voivod/Poduska) C1040A 6137 knjoyce
Amir Kaffashnia Theoretical Condensed Matter (Evstigneev) C3011 3450 akaffashnia
Amir Khoshbooie Condensed Matter Theory (Beaulieu) C2048 8842 ahkhoshbooie
Brad McNiven Experimental Condensed Matter
(Andrews/LeBlanc)
C3011 3450 bm2570
Pouria Mirsadegh Theoretical Condensed Matter (Curnoe/LeBlanc) C3028 7988 pmirsadegh
Parisa Mirzaei Physics (Saika-Voivod/Poduska) C3011 3450 pmirzaei
Colby Morgan Physics (Beaulieu/J.Munroe) C2048 8842 ctgm42
Seyed Mohammad Mousavi Physical Oceanography (Zedel) C4056 6150 smrmousavi
Liam Newhook Physics (I. Booth) C3063 2398 liamn
Josiane Ostiguy Physical Oceanography (Zedel) C4056 6150 jo3364
Jamseena Parayil Physical Oceanography (Afananssiev/Demirov) C4064 2407 jparayil
Audrey Parnell Physical Oceanography C4053 6136 aparnell
Michael Power Astrophysics (Neilson) C3011 3450 michaeltp
Bahman Seifi Theoretical Condensed Matter (Wallin) C3002C 4315 bseifijegark
Stephen
Spencer
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Andrews)
C3070 8837 sjs633
Tashveena Surdha Astrophysics (Neilson) C2051 8710 trsurdha
Joshua Tobin A. Aleksejevs/Svetlana     jat454
Yanitza Trosel Arroyo Experimental Condensed Matter
(Yethiraj/V. Booth)
C3002A 8838 dtroselarroy
Chen
Wei
Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Curnoe)
C3002B 2242 cw7734
Luise Zeigermann Physical Oceanography (deYoung/Reader/Cyr) C4064 2407 lmzeigermann