Postdocs and Grad Students

Name Research Area
(Supervisor)
Office Phone
(709) 864-
Email
@mun.ca
Postdoctoral Research Fellows
Heather
Andres
Physical Oceanography
(Tarasov)
C4049 8846 handres

Taimaz Bahadory Physical Oceanography
(Tarasov)
C4059 2677 taimaz.bahadory
Munir Shahzad Theoretical Condensed Matter (Curnoe) C3016 2679 mshahzad
Somayeh Khajehpour Tadavani Experimental Condensed Matter
(Poduska)
    skt660
Graduate Students and Visiting Research Students
Ali Ahmadi Physical Oceanography (Afanassiev) C4064 2407 aahmadi
Anas Alhasanat Physics (Yethiraj)     asalhasanat
Jawaher Alshammari Theoretical Condensed Matter (Lewis/Shirokoff) C3028 7988 jalshammari
Jihan Alshammari Experimental Condensed Matter
(Lewis/Shirokoff)
C1044 8879 jihan.alshammari
Ibsal Assi Theoretical Condensed Matter (LeBlanc) C3063 2398 iassi
Tyler Bartlett Condensed Matter Theory (Poduska/LeBlanc) C3011 3450 tsb504
Saman Bazmi Theoretical Condensed Matter (Walllin) C2051 8710 sbazmi
Stephen
Campbell
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Poduska)
C3002C 4315 smc403
Kam To Billy Chan Physics (I. Booth) C3063 2398 ktbchan
Matthew
Drew
Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4043B 6231 mdrew
Marisa Dusseault Experimental Condensed Matter (Poduska) C1040A 6317 mad872
Marilena Geng Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4053 6136 msgeng
Kyle Hall Theoretical Condensed Matter (Curnoe) C3070 8837 kpwh23
Kevin Hank Glacial Systems Dynamics (Tarasov) C4043C 6231 khank
Dillon Hanlon Experimental Condensed Matter (Andrews) C3028 7988 dfh031
Abinu Jyothini Experimental Condensed Matter    (M. Morrow) C3011 3450 aajyothini
Amir Kaffashnia Theoretical Condensed Matter (Evstigneev) C3011 3450 akaffashnia
Imran Khan (Leave of Absence) Theoretical Condensed Matter (Curnoe)     ikhan
Amir Khoshbooie Condensed Matter Theory (Beaulieu) C2048 8842 ahkhoshbooie
Ryan
Love
Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4043B 6231 rl8181
Yasin
Maganda
Condensed Matter Physics
(Quirion)
    ywm216
Brad McNiven Experimental Condensed Matter
(Andrews/LeBlanc)
C3011 3450 bm2570
Pouria Mirsadegh Theoretical Condensed Matter (Curnoe/LeBlanc)     pmirsadegh
Colby Morgan Physics (Beaulieu/J.Munroe)     ctgm42
Seyed Mohammad Mousavi Physical Oceanography (Zedel)     smrmousavi
Josiane Ostiguy Physical Oceanography (Zedel) C4056 6150 jo3364
Jamseena Parayil Physical Oceanography (Afananssiev/Demirov)     jparayil
Behzad Sadri Experimental Photonics (Chen/Men) C1050 8880 bsadri
Bahman Seifi Theoretical Condensed Matter (Wallin) C2051 8710 bseifijegark
Shivani Semwal Experimental Condensed Matter
(Yethiraj)
C1042 2854 ssemwal
Stephen Snook (Leave of Absence) Physical Oceanography
(Zedel)
    c44sjs
Stephen
Spencer
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Andrews)
C3070 8837 sjs633
Venketesh Thrithamara Ranganathan Experimental Condensed Matter
(Yethiraj)
C1042 2854 vthrithamara
Joshua Tobin A. Aleksejevs/Svetlana     jat454
Yanitza Trosel Arroyo Experimental Condensed Matter
(Yethiraj/V. Booth)
C3028 7988 dtroselarroy
Chen
Wei
Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Curnoe)
C3002B 2242 cw7734
Luise Zeigermann Physical Oceanography (deYoung/Reader/Cyr)     lmzeigermann