Current Per Course Instructors

Fall 2022

Stephen Candow, Organ
Email:  scandow@mun.ca
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487

Mado Christie, Opera Workshop
Email: mchristie@mun.ca
Office: MU 1003; Phone: 864-4826 

Tiago Delgado, clarinet, saxophone
Email: tdelgado@mun.ca
Office: M 2002; Phone: 864-3673

Etienne Gendron, Percussion Techniques
Email: egendron@mun.ca
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487

Jenny Griffioen, Piano Pedagogy, Advanced Functional Keyboard I
Email: jjg258@mun.ca
Office: MU 1003; Phone: 864-4826

Meghan Herder, Voice
Email: mlherder@mun.ca
Office: MU 2019; Phone: 864-4130

Stephen Lilly, Music Technology
Email: slilly@mun.ca
Office: MU 2034, Phone: 864-6748

Shelley Neville, Voice
Email: sneville@mun.ca
Office: MU 2019; Phone: 864-4130

Jim Payne, NL Folksinging
Email: n3jp@mun.ca 
Office: MU 1034D, Phone: 864-7487

Tabitha Payzant, Functional Keyboard I; Functional Keyboard III
Email: tapayzant@mun.ca
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487

Kate Read, Viola
Email: kread@mun.ca 
Office: MU 2012, Phone: 864-2372

Hillary Simms, Low Brass
Email: hms043@mun.ca 
Office: MU 2002, Phone: 864-3673

Annalise Smith, History of Western Art Music I; Development of Opera
Email: annalises@mun.ca
Office: SN 1047B; Phone: 864-2543

Doug Vaughan, Elements of Music I; North American Popular Music
Email: v55dgv@mun.ca
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487

Jim Vivian, Jazz Combo; Jazz Theory and Arranging
Email: jimv@mun.ca 
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487