Current Per Course Instructors

Winter 2021

Stephen Candow (Organ)
Email: sjcandow@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7486

Grant Etchegary (Bassoon)
Email: a94gje@mun.ca
Phone: 864-4130

Jenny Griffioen (Functional Keyboard I & II; Aural Skills II; Advanced Functional Keyboard II)
Email: jjg258@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7487

Meghan Herder (Voice)
Email: mlherder@mun.ca
Phone 864-4130

Michael Herriott (Trumpet)
Email: dmherriott@mun.ca
Phone: 864- 3009

Jennifer Johnson (Violin)
Email: jennifer.johnson@mun.ca
Phone: 864-2372

Heather Kao (Violin)
Email: b89hsk@mun.ca
Phone: 864-2372

Daniel Neill (North American Popular Music)
Email: dwn527@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7487

Shelley Neville (Voice)
Email: sneville@mun.ca
Phone: 864-4130

Daniel Oore (Saxophone; Contemporary Music/Improv Ensemble; Jazz and Blues: Roots of Popular Music)
Email: doore@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7481

Tabitha Payzant (Functional Keyboard I & II)
Email: tapayzant@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7486

Kate Read (Viola)
Email: kread@mun.ca
Phone: 864-2372

Jonathan Rowsell (Tuba, Euphonium, Pedagogy Internship)
Email: jonrowsell87@gmail.com
Phone: 864-3673

Gabriela Sanchez Diaz (Seminar in Performance Issues)
Email: gabrielabodymap@gmail.com
Phone: 864-7487

Gillian Sheppard (Flute Techniques)
Email: gillian.sheppard@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7487

Lauren Smee (Seminar in Performance Issues)
Email: les073@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7487

Kathryn Stewart (Clarinet; Single Reed Techniques)
Email: krstewart@mun.ca
Phone: 864-7481

Cathy Stone (Trombone)
Email: cathy.stone@utoronto.ca
Phone: 864-3673

Doug Vaughan (Elements of Music II; Introduction to World Music)
Email: v55dgv@mun.ca
Phone: 864-4455

Contact

School of Music

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000