Current Per Course Instructors (Spring 2018)

Grant Etchegary, Bassoon, Instrumental Conducting
Email: getchegary@gmail.com
Office: MU 2019, phone: 864-7603

Dr. Meghan Forsyth, North American Popular Music
Email: mforsyth@mun.ca
Office: Room 149, Arts & Culture Centre, phone: 864-2051

Jenny Griffioen, Functional Piano I
Email: jjg258@mun.ca
Office: MU 1015, phone: 864-7487

Florian Hoefner, Elements of Music, Jazz Ensemble
Email: info@florian-hoefner.com
Office: MU 2000, phone: 864-7486

Valerie Holden, Double Reeds
Email: vh@nsomusic.ca
Office: MU 2019, phone: 864-7603

Jennifer Johnson, Violin
Email: jenniferbodymap@gmail.com
Office: MU 2012, phone: 864-2372

Heather Kao, Violin
Email: heatherkao@hotmail.com
Office: MU 2012, phone: 864-2372

E. Mark Murphy, Voice
Email: emkarm@mun.ca
Office: MU 1015, phone 864-7487

Eldon Murray, Opera Workshop, Lyric Diction I
Email: emurray@mun.ca
Office: MU 1003, phone: 864-4826

Tabitha Payzant, Functional Keyboard III
Email: tapayzant@mun.ca
Office: MU 1034E, phone: phone: 864-3148

Kate Read, Viola
Email: kate_viola@yahoo.ca
Office: MU 2012, phone: 864-2372

Christina Smith, NL Fiddle
Email: nlfiddle@gmail.com
Office: MU 1003, phone: 864-4826

Maureen Volk, Piano Pedagogy
Email: mvolk@mun.ca
Office: MU 2035, phone: 864-7487

Contact

School of Music

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000