Field Education Recognition Awards


The following recipients were recognized at the inaugural Field Education Recognition Event on October 31, 2017 for their valuable contribution to Social Work Education, providing field instruction to 10, 15, or 25 Memorial University social work students since 1999.

10 Students
Cindy Elgar
Claude Quigley
Gillian Eaton
Ivy Lundrigan
Jocelyn Brown
Kim Vaters
Lawrence Avery
Nancy White
Pat Croke
Pennie Spurvey
Sherry Hammond Dawe

15 Students
Claudette Morris
Major Marlene George
Rhonda Fiander

25 Students
Karen Tuck


School of Social Work

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000