Upcoming Zoom Q&As

Nov 15th, 2021

Music At Memorial

Upcoming Zoom Sessions
Upcoming Zoom Q&As

The School of Music at Memorial University invites you to attend our two upcoming information sessions (on Zoom):

1) Music Programs Q&A (Undergraduate and Graduate) - December 7, 7:30pm NST

2) Ethnomusicology Graduate Programs Q&A - December 8, 4:30pm NST

Music Programs Q&A (Undergraduate and Graduate) - December 7, 7:30pm NST

Our undergraduate and graduate programs in music will take centre stage on Tuesday, December 7 at 7:30pm Newfoundland Time (6:00pm Eastern Time). Dean Dr. Karen Bulmer will be joined by composition and theory professor Dr. Clark Ross and current saxophone student Matthew Roome. This will be a great time to ask questions about the application and audition process.

Join the Zoom session at this link!

 

Or join the conversation with the following URL and passcode:

https://zoom.us/j/99552980101?pwd=cDZPY2FEU3lHVEdrWnFMQURRT0xIdz09

Meeting ID: 995 5298 0101

Passcode: 006026

 

 


 

Ethnomusicology Graduate Programs Q&A - December 8, 4:30pm NST

We will discuss the MA and PhD programs in Ethnomusicology on Wednesday, December 8 at 4:30pm Newfoundland Time (3:00pm Eastern Time). Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology Dr. Meghan Forsyth will be joined by current PhD student Jing Xia. They will discuss the application process, funding opportunities, and the experiences students have in our programs.

Join the Zoom session at this link!

 

Or join the conversation with the following URL and passcode:

https://zoom.us/j/99152064346?pwd=Sjk5RTRXUXN6U0RtU1JGSWVjdzBkUT09

Meeting ID: 991 5206 4346

Passcode: 832198

 

See you there!

Contact

School of Music

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000