Our Board of Directors


Our Governance

The NLCAHR Director, Dr. Rick Audas, manages NLCAHR and reports to the Board of Directors which serves in an advisory capacity to provide guidance on strategic decisions. The Board of Directors is chaired by the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine of Memorial University. The Director sits on the Board ex officio.

The following people serve on the current NLCAHR Board of Directors (2021-2022)

  • Dr. Dolores McKeen (Chair) Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University
  • Dr. Brenda Wilson (Acting Chair, 2023), Associate Dean, Division of Community Health and Humanities, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University
  • Mr. John McGrath, Deputy Minister, Dept. of Health and Community Services, Government NL
  • Mr. Alan Doody, Deputy Minister, Dept. of Children, Seniors, and Social Development, Government NL
  • Mr. David Diamond, CEO, NL Health Services
  • Dr. Rick Audas (ex officio) Director, NLCAHR