Dean's List

The Dean's List is a way of recognizing excellence in students who are registered for a BA or BA Honours degree. Compiled annually in the spring, it includes the very best students.

To make the Dean's List, students must complete a minimum of nine courses over two semesters (or 10 over three semesters) and achieve high marks. For more information, view the complete criteria for the Dean's List.

The list is automatically compiled, and students who make the list are notified.

French and Spanish students on the 2017 Dean's List are:

  • Melissa Adams
  • Kathryn Aylward
  • Carla Bartlett
  • Sarah Bishop
  • Julie Boland
  • Melissa Butler
  • Corrina Chisholm
  • Brittany Cooze
  • Danielle Day
  • Chole Durnford
  • Morgan Kearley
  • Jamille Lawlor
  • Alyssa Lucas
  • Brigid Martin
  • Mary Niamh McGettigan
  • Lesley Norman
  • Tamara Payne
  • Ariana Pitcher
  • Emily Power
  • James Quilty
  • Briana Smart
  • Sarah Spracklin
  • Jillian Vokey (book prize winner)
  • Lillian Walsh
  • Michael Walsh

Russian students on the 2017 Dean's List are:

  • Kevin Hennessey (book prize winner)
  • Jonathan Mankow


Spanish student on the 2017 Dean's List:

  • Sarah Zebak (book prize winner)


Department of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000