Contact Us

Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures

General Office: SN 4023

232 Elizabeth Avenue, St. John's, NL  A1B 3X9

Phone: 864-7636
email: languages@mun.ca

Department  Head

Dr. Philippe Basabose
864-7636
basabose@mun.ca

Department Deputy Head

Dr. Maria Mayr
864-8829
mmayr@mun.ca

Administrative Assistant to the Department and Deputy Head

Heather O’Brien
864-8571
hobrien@mun.ca

Administrative Staff  Specialist II

Sheri-Lynn Terry
864-8831
slterry@mun.ca

Intermediate Clerk Stenographer

Melanie Sears
864-7636
msears@mun.ca

Manager of Academic Programs 

Dr. Barbara Thistle
864-8565
thistleb@mun.ca

Undergraduate Liaison (French)

Dr.  Anne Thareau
864-8597
athareau@mun.ca

Undergraduate Liaison (German)

Dr. Maria Mayr
864-8829
mmayr@mun.ca

Undergraduate Liaison (Russian)

Dr. Alexander (Alec) Brookes
864-4788
abrookes@mun.ca

Undergraduate Liaison (Spanish)

Dr. Myriam Osorio
864-4502
mosorio@mun.ca

Graduate Officer

Dr. Kodjo Attikpoé
864-8566
kattikpoe@mun.ca