Contact Us

Mailing Address

Psychology Department
Memorial University of Newfoundland
232 Elizabeth Ave
St. John's, NL
A1B 3X9

General Office

Science Building: SN2065
Phone: (709) 864-8496
Fax: (709) 864-2430

Department Contacts

Head | Deputy Head | Undergraduate Inquiries | Graduate Inquiries Department MediatorGeneral Inquiries | Faculty List | Staff List | Graduate Students | Postdoctoral Fellows


Dr. Christina Thorpe
Phone: (709) 864-8495
Office: SN2065

Deputy Head

Dr. Carolyn Walsh
Phone: (709) 864-4738
Office: SN3089

Office Hours:

No scheduled office hours from April 25 - May 6/22 (email for appointment,

Beginning the week of May 9th:

Wednesdays 10 am - 12 noon

All office hours will be available in person (SN3089) and on WebEx via | 1322131704

Other times by appointment only (

Undergraduate Inquiries

Dr. Anju Anand
Phone: 864-7966
Office: SN2058

Graduate Inquiries

Dr. Darcy Hallett
Phone: (709) 864-7672
Office: SN2074

Department Mediator

Dr. Darlene Skinner
Phone: (709) 864-2027
Office: SN1053

General Inquiries

Marilyn Simms, Senior Clerk Stenographer (General Office)
Phone: (709) 864-8496
Fax: (709) 864-2430
Office: SN2065

Ashley Sullivan, Intermediate Secretary to the Department Head
Phone: (709) 864-8495
Fax: (709) 864-2430
Office: SN2065