Welcome to the Department of Psychology!

The department has approximately 450 majors, 30 faculty, and over 100 graduate students. Each year, over 100 students receive an undergraduate degree in our programs.

At the undergraduate level, we offer a major, a minor, and an honours program in psychology (either B.A. or B.Sc.), a major and an honours program in behavioural neuroscience (B.Sc.), a co-op program for psychology and behavioural neuroscience majors, and several joint honours programs with biology (B.Sc. Hons.) and biochemistry (B.Sc. Hons.).

At the graduate level, we offer a Masters in Applied Psychological Science, and a M.Sc. and Ph.D. in several different areas of experimental psychology, including behavioural neuroscience, cognition, developmental, social psychology, health and wellness, and the interdisciplinary cognitive and behavioural ecology (CABE) program.  Our newest graduate degree offering is the Doctor of Psychology (PsyD) degree in clinical psychology. This is the only graduate program we offer in clincial psychology.

Please contact us directly for more information about our research, undergraduate and graduate programs, application procedures or any other concerns.



The deadline to apply to the Psychology Co-operative Education Program (PCOP) is approaching on October 15th (applications accepted on next business day). 
Details: https://www.mun.ca/psychology/undergraduates/undergraduate-studies--/psychology-co-op-program-pcop/ 
Contact: Julie Kavanagh, julie.kavanagh@mun.ca

See the PCOP flyer.

GRAND OPENING ON OCTOBER 5th 12:00 to 5:00 p.m.

PSYC Central is the Department of Psychology's help centre. It aims to assist any MUN undergraduate students who have questions about psychology coursework - especially students enrolled in first and second-year courses. We also provide a quiet space where students can study, learn about the programs and resources offered by the department, and socialize with their peers.

Located in SN-3071, we are open for walk-ins every weekday - no appointments are needed! For our hours of operation, please consult the schedule online or outside the SN-3071 door.