Faculty

Dr. Syed Imtiaz
Dr. Syed Imtiaz
Department Head, Professor | Process Engineering

B.Sc., M.Sc. (BUET), M.Sc. (Calgary), PhD (Alberta), P.Eng

T: 709-864-6749 | E: simtiaz@mun.ca | O: IIC 3021 |

Dr. Salim Ahmed
Dr. Salim Ahmed
Associate Professor | Process Engineering

B.Sc., M.Sc. (BUET), PhD (Alberta), P.Eng.

T: 709-864-7652 | E: sahmed@mun.ca | O: IIC 3026 |

Dr. Stephen Butt
Dr. Stephen Butt
Professor, Cross Appointment (Department of Earth Sciences) | Process Engineering

B.Eng., M.Sc. (Memorial), PhD (Queen's), P.Eng

T: 709-864-8955 | E: sdbutt@mun.ca | O: EN 2116 |

Dr. Kelly Hawboldt
Dr. Kelly Hawboldt
Professor | Process Engineering

B.Sc. (Saskatchewan), M.Sc., PhD (Calgary), P.Eng.
University Research Professor 2022

T: 709-864-8382 | E: khawboldt@mun.ca | O: IIC 3029 |

Dr. Lesley James
Dr. Lesley James
Professor | Process Engineering

B.Sc. (Eng.) (University of New Brunswick), M.Eng., PhD (Waterloo), P.Eng

T: 709-864-2485 | E: ljames@mun.ca | O: IIC 1019 |

Dr. Yan Zhang
Dr. Yan Zhang
Professor | Process Engineering

B. Eng, M.Eng (Tianjin), PhD(NUS), P. Eng

T: 709-864-2303 | E: yanz@mun.ca | O: IIC 3023 |

Dr. Yahui Zhang
Dr. Yahui Zhang
Associate Professor | Process Engineering

PhD, P.Eng., CIM Member

T: 709-864-2604 | E: yahuiz@mun.ca | O: IIC 1012 |

Dr. Sohrab Zendehboudi
Dr. Sohrab Zendehboudi
Associate Professor, Equinor Chair | Process Engineering

PhD (Waterloo)

T: 709-864-2190 | E: szendehboudi@mun.ca | O: IIC 1014 |

Dr. Cui Lin
Dr. Cui Lin
Assistant Professor | Process Engineering

B.Eng, M.Eng, PhD (Dalhousie)


Dr. Amer Aborig
Teaching Professor | Process Engineering

PhD

T: 709-864-4546 | E: amaborig@mun.ca | O: IIC 3027 |

Dr. Ramin Azargohar
Dr. Ramin Azargohar
Assistant Professor (Teaching) | Process Engineering

B.Sc.(SUT), M.Sc. (AUT), PhD (Saskatchewan), P. Eng.

T: 709-864-2612 | E: ramin.azargohar@mun.ca | O: IIC 3024 |

Dr. Susan Caines
Cross Appointment | Process Engineering

PhD, MSc, BEng. P. Eng.

T: 709-778-0378 | E: sjc184@mun.ca |

Dr. Shams Anwar
Sessional Instructor | Process Engineering

PhD

E: shamsa[at]mun.ca |

Dr. Mohammad Baghmolaei
Sessional Instructor | Process Engineering

PhD

E: m.mohammadibaghmolaei[at]mun.ca |

Dr. Zaman Sajid
Sessional Instructor | Process Engineering

PhD

E: zaman.sajid@mun.ca | O: IIC3013 |

Dr. Mohammed Taleb-Berrouane
Sessional Instructor | Process Engineering

PhD

T: 709-864-8939 | E: m.talebberrouane@mun.ca | O: IIC 3012 |

Dr. Faisal Khan
Dr. Faisal Khan
Honorary Research Professor | Process Engineering

B.Sc., M.E, PhD


Dr. Rouzbeh Abbassi
Adjunct Professor | Process Engineering

PhD, PEng

E: rouzbeh.abbassi@mq.edu.au |

Dr. Majid Abdi
Adjunct Professor | Process Engineering

PhD, PEng

E: majid.abdi@maprocense.com |

Dr. Babatunde Yusuf
Dr. Babatunde Yusuf
Adjunct Professor | Process Engineering

PhD, PEng, PMP

E: babatunde.yusuf@mun.ca |

Dr. Mohammad Azizur Rahman
Adjunct Professor | Process Engineering

PhD

E: marahman@mun.ca |

Dr. Hasanat Zaman
Adjunct Professor | Process Engineering

PhD, MSc, BSc

E: Hasanat.Zaman@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca |