Graduate officers and admin staff

As a graduate student at Memorial, a number of faculty and staff members are here to help you at every step of your journey. Every academic unit has a graduate officer (usually a faculty member) and graduate administrative staff who oversee all aspects of graduate program administration, including admissions, course offerings, non-course requirements, student progress, fellowships budget, scholarships competitions, research exams, and graduation. You’ll find their contact information below. Please do not hesitate to reach out to either if you have questions or concerns. For more general inquiries, you can also contact the faculty and staff in the staff in the School of Graduate Studies.


Anthropology
Dr. Sandrine Jean, Graduate Officer: sjean@mun.ca
Valarie James, Graduate Admin Staff: vjames@mun.ca

Applied Geomatics
Dr. ​Robert J. Scott, Graduate Officer: rscott@grenfell.mun.ca
Nadia Simmons, Graduate Admin Staff: gradstudies@grenfell.mun.ca

Applied Literary Arts
Dr. Shoshannah Ganz, Graduate Officer: shganz@grenfell.mun.ca
Nadia Simmons, Graduate Admin Staff: gradstudies@grenfell.mun.ca

Artificial Intelligence
Dr. Oscar Meruvia-Pastor, Graduate Officer: cs-gradapply@mun.ca
Christina McCarthy, Graduate Admin Staff: cs-gradapply@mun.ca

Archaeology
Dr. Mario Blaser, Graduate Officer: mblaser@mun.ca
Fran Banfield, Graduate Admin Staff: fbanfield@mun.ca

Biochemistry
Dr. Sherri Christian, Graduate Officer: sherri@mun.ca
Tracey Bishop, Graduate Admin Staff: biocoffice@mun.ca

Biology
Dr. Dawn Bignell, Graduate Officer: dbignell@mun.ca
Cherie Hussey, Interim Graduate Admin Staff: biogradsec@mun.ca

Boreal Ecosystems and Agricultural Sciences
Dr. Mumtaz Cheema, Graduate Officer: mcheema@grenfell.mun.ca
Nadia Simmons, Graduate Admin Staff: gradstudies@grenfell.mun.ca

Business Administration (MBA program), Faculty of
Dr. Rachelle Shannahan, Graduate Officer: rshannahan@mun.ca
Shannon Hayes, Graduate Admin Staff: busigrad@mun.ca

Business Administration, Faculty of
Dr. Rachelle Shannahan, Graduate Officer: rshannahan@mun.ca
Donna Fitzgerald, Graduate Admin Staff: busigrad@mun.ca 

Chemistry
Dr. Christina Bottaro, Graduate Officer: cbottaro@mun.ca
Debbie Hickey, Graduate Admin Staff: debbieh@mun.ca

Classics
Dr. Brad Levett, Graduate Officer: blevett@mun.ca
Cathy Kieley, Graduate Admin Staff: ckieley@mun.ca

Cognitive and Behavioural Ecology Program
Dr. David Wilson, Graduate Officer: dwilson@mun.ca
Robyn Temple, Graduate Admin Staff: idscience@mun.ca

Computer Science
Dr. Oscar Meruvia-Pastor, Graduate Officer: cs-gradapply@mun.ca
Christina McCarthy, Graduate Admin Staff: cs-gradapply@mun.ca 

Data Science
Dr. JC Loredo-Osti, Graduate Officer: datascience@mun.ca

Earth Sciences
Dr. Alison Leitch, Graduate Officer:  aleitch@mun.ca
Diane Guzzwell, Graduate Admin Staff: dguzzwell@mun.ca

Economics
Dr. Nahid Masoudi, Graduate Officer: nmasoudi@mun.ca
Lynn Murphy, Graduate Admin Staff: lmurphy13@mun.ca

Education, Faculty of
Dr. Rhonda Joy, Graduate Officer: rjoy@mun.ca
Tina Hunt, Graduate Admin Staff: tinah@mun.ca

Employment Relations Program (MER)
Dr. Lynn Gambin, Graduate Officer: lynn.gambin@mun.ca
Donna Fitzgerald, Graduate Admin Staff: dfitzger@mun.ca

Engineering & Applied Science, Faculty of
Dr. Bing Chen, Graduate Officer: bchen@mun.ca
Sarah Teo, Manager of International Programs and Partnerships: tteo@mun.ca
Tina Dwyer, Graduate Admin Staff: tdwyer@mun.ca

English
Dr. Danine Farquharson, Graduate Officer: daninef@mun.ca
Brenda Smith, Graduate Admin Staff: brendas@mun.ca

Environmental Policy
Dr. Paul Foley, Graduate Officer: pfoley@grenfell.mun.ca
Nadia Simmons, Graduate Admin Staff: gradstudies@grenfell.mun.ca

Environmental Science
Dr. Tao Cheng, Graduate Officer: tcheng@mun.ca
Robyn Temple, Graduate Admin Staff: idscience@mun.ca

Ethnomusicology
Dr. Meghan Forsyth, Graduate Officer: mforsyth@mun.ca
Maureen Houston, Graduate Admin Staff: mhouston@mun.ca

Fine Arts
Professor Cameron Forbes, Graduate Officer: caforbes@grenfell.mun.ca
Nadia Simmons, Graduate Admin Staff: gradstudies@grenfell.mun.ca

Fisheries Science
Dr. Arnault LeBris, Graduate Officer: Arnault.LeBris@mi.mun.ca
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff: Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca

Folklore
Dr. Mariya Lesiv, Graduate Officer: mlesiv@mun.ca
Ann Marie Gushue, Graduate Admin Staff: agushue@mun.ca

Gender Studies
Dr. Jennifer Dyer, Graduate Officer: jdyer@mun.ca
Audrey O'Neill, Graduate Admin Staff: gndr@mun.ca

Geography
Dr. Joel Finnis, Graduate Officer: jfinnis@mun.ca
Pamela Murphy, Graduate Admin Staff: pamela@mun.ca

History
Dr. Neil Kennedy, Graduate Officer: nkennedy@mun.ca
Renée Clowe, Graduate Admin Staff: rclowe@mun.ca

Humanities
Dr. Jay Foster, Graduate Officer: ajfoster@mun.ca

Human Kinetics & Recreation, School of
Dr. Duanne Button, Graduate Officer: dbutton@mun.ca
Peggy-Ann Parsons, Graduate Admin Staff: pparsons@mun.ca

Interdisciplinary PhD Program
Dr. Emmanuel Haven, Graduate Officer: ehaven@mun.ca
Amy Grouchy, Graduate Admin Staff: amy.grouchy@mun.ca

Linguistics
Dr. Yvan Rose, Graduate Officer: yrose@mun.ca
Suzanne Browne, Graduate Admin Staff:  sbrowne@mun.ca

Marine Studies (Aquaculture)
Dr. Jillian Westcott, Graduate Officer: Jillian.Westcott@mi.mun.ca  
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff: Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca

Marine Studies (FRM)
Mr. Keith Rideout, Graduate Officer: Keith.Rideout@mi.mun.ca
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff: Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca

Marine Studies (MSPM)
Mr. Geoff Coughlan, Graduate Officer: Geoff.Coughlan@mi.mun.ca
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff: Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca

Maritime Management
Mr. Philip Bulman, Graduate Officer: philip.bulman@mi.mun.ca
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff: Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca

Maritime Studies (MSc and PhD)
Dr. Rosemary Ricciardelli, Graduate Officer: rricciardell@mun.ca
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff: Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca 

Mathematics & Statistics
Dr. Chunhua Ou, Graduate Officer: ou@mun.ca
Dawn Harvey, Graduate Admin Staff: dharvey@mun.ca

Medicine, Faculty of
Dr. Ann Dorward, Graduate Officer: rgs.gradassociatedean@med.mun.ca
Patricia Whelan, Graduate Admin Staff: rgs@med.mun.ca

Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures (French and German)
Dr. Kodjo Attikpoé, Graduate Officer: kattikpoe@mun.ca 
Heather O'Brien, Graduate Admin Staff: hobrien@mun.ca

Music, School of
Dr. Michelle Cheramy, Graduate Officer: mcheramy@mun.ca
Lisa McDonald, Graduate Admin Staff: lmcdonald@mun.ca

Nursing, Faculty of
Dr. Karen Parsons, Graduate Officer: gradnursing@mun.ca
Amy Fudge, Graduate Admin Staff: gradnursing@mun.ca

Ocean Sciences, Department of
Dr. Ian Fleming, Graduate Officer: ifleming@mun.ca
Donna Inkpen, Graduate Admin Staff: dinkpen@mun.ca

Ocean Technology (Ocean Mapping)
Mr. Paul Elliott, Graduate Officer: Paul.Elliott@mi.mun.ca
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff:  Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca

Occupational Health and Safety
Dr. Kim Cullen, Graduate Officer: kcullen@mun.ca

Pharmacy, School of
Dr. Hu Liu, Graduate Officer: hliu@mun.ca 
Kerry Park, Graduate Admin Staff: k.park@mun.ca

Philosophy
Dr. Scott Johnston, Graduate Officer: sjohnston12@mun.ca
Jill Robinson, Graduate Admin Staff: jillr@mun.ca

Physics & Physical Oceanography
Dr. James LeBlanc, Graduate Officer: physics-go@mun.ca
Lisa O'Brien, Graduate Admin Staff: leobrien@mun.ca

Political Science
Dr. Luke Ashworth, Graduate Officer: grad.polisci@mun.ca
Audrey O'Neill, Graduate Admin Staff: grad.polisci@mun.ca

Psychology
Dr. Darcy Hallett, Graduate Officer: psycgradofficer@mun.ca
Ashley Sullivan, Graduate Admin Staff: psychsecretary@mun.ca

Religious Studies
Dr. Jennifer Selby, Graduate Officer: jselby@mun.ca 
Annette Sullivan, Graduate Admin Staff: acarter@mun.ca

Scientific Computing
Dr. Ronald Haynes, Graduate Officer: rhaynes@mun.ca
Robyn Temple, Graduate Admin Staff: idscience@mun.ca

Social Work, School of
Dr. Gail Wideman, Graduate Officer (MSW and PhD): gwideman@mun.ca
Ivy Burt, Student Services Coordinator (MSW): mswinquiries@mun.ca
Brenda Collins, Graduate Admin Staff (PhD): adeanassistswk@mun.ca

Sociology
Dr. Nicole Power, Graduate Officer: socgradofficer@mun.ca
Marina Lethbridge, Graduate Admin Staff: marinal@mun.ca

Sustainable Aquaculture
Mr. Cyr Couturier, Graduate Officer: cyr@mi.mun.ca 
Robyn Temple, Graduate Admin Staff: idscience@mun.ca

Technology Management
Mr. Paul Ryan, Graduate Officer: Paul.Ryan@mi.mun.ca 
Leah Curnew, Graduate Admin Staff: Leah.Curnew@mi.mun.ca

Theoretical Physics
Dr. Ivan Booth, Graduate Officer: ibooth@mun.ca
Robyn Temple, Graduate Admin Staff: idscience@mun.ca

Transdisciplinary Sustainability (PhD)
Dr. Garrett Richards, Graduate Officer: grichards@grenfell.mun.ca