For Faculty and Staff

Dr. Matt Rise & Dr. Chris ParrishThe faculty members and staff of the Faculty of Science go beyond the call of duty to make the university and community a better place. The Dean of Science, in recognition of the outstanding performance of our staff and faculty, offers the Distinguished Teacher Award, the Distinguished Service Award and the Distinguished Scholar Medal. See the individual sections for instructions and deadlines. The Distinguished Awards will be presented in September at the Dean of Science Awards Ceremony, our annual celebration of the accomplishments of students, faculty and staff.

For information on upcoming research grant funding opportunities in your area, visit Memorial's Index of Grant and other Funding Deadlines. If you plan on applying (as a principal investigator or co-investigator), please notify Lynn Frizzell or Nicole Babichuk to facilitate review and sign-off.


Faculty of Science

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000