Our People

 

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE   
General Inquiries   709-864-2707 engr.ece[at]mun.ca
Sarah Mansour, Intermediate Secretary
CSF1204 709-864-8177 smansour[at]mun.ca
PROFESSORS  
Cheng Li, Head, P.Eng. CSF1204B 709-864-8972 licheng[at]mun.ca
Jonathan Anderson, P.Eng. CSF4123 709-864-2715 jonathan.anderson[at]mun.ca
Stephen Czarnuch, P.Eng. CSF4122 709-864-8767 sczarnuch[at]mun.ca
Octavia A. Dobre, P.Eng. CSF4119 709-864-4045 odobre[at]mun.ca
Glyn George CSF4120 709-864-8946 glyn[at]mun.ca
Ray Gosine, P.Eng. CSF4115 709-864-4791 rgosine[at]mun.ca
Howard Heys, P.Eng. CSF4125 709-864-2514 hheys[at]mun.ca
Weimin Huang, Deputy Head, P.Eng. CSF1204C 709-864-8937 weimin[at]mun.ca
M. Tariq Iqbal, P.Eng. CSF3122 709-864-8934 tariq[at]mun.ca
Mohsin Jamil, P.Eng. CSF3124 709-864-2751 mjamil[at]mun.ca
Benjamin Jeyasurya, P.Eng. EN3045 709-864-8902 jeyas[at]mun.ca
Ashraf Ali Khan CSF3121 709-864-2927  ashrafak[at]mun.ca
Vlastimil Masek, P.Eng. CSF3126 709-864-8969 masek[at]mun.ca
Cecilia Moloney CSF4121 709-864-8961 cmoloney[at]mun.ca
Telex Ngatched, P.Eng.  CSF4113   tmnngatched[at]mun.ca
Theodore S. Norvell, P.Eng. CSF4117 709-864-8962 theo[at]mun.ca
Siu O'Young, P.Eng. CSF3125 709-864-8345 oyoung[at]mun.ca
Dennis K. Peters, Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), P.Eng. EN 4019B 709-864-8929 dpeters[at]mun.ca
Sarah Power, P.Eng. CSF4126 709-864-2742 sd.power[at]mun.ca
Reza Shahidi CSF3123 709-864-2617 rshahidi[at]mun.ca
Andrew Vardy, P.Eng. CSF4128 709-864-4521 av[at]mun.ca
Thumeera Ruwansiri Wanasingihe Arachchigie CSF3114 709-864-3154 thumeerawa[at]mun.ca
Lihong Zhang, P.Eng. CSF4118 709-864-4638 lzhang[at]mun.ca
CROSS-APPOINTMENTS   
Masoud Mahdianpari CF 3024 709-864-8791 m.mahdianpari[at]mun.ca
Telex Ngatched, P.Eng. CSF4113   tmnngatched[at]mun.ca
Simon Kirby 1531A 709-777-2478 skirby[at]mun.ca
Qiying Chen(with Physics & Physical Oceanography) C3027 709-864-8878 qiyingc[at]mun.ca
PER-COURSE INSTRUCTORS
Rajeevan Arunthavanthan CF303C 709-986-8884  rarunthavana[at]mun.ca
Ebrahim Karami CSF2113 709-2191633  ekarami[at]mun.ca
RESEARCH PROJECT ENGINEERS/OTHER
Nadine Leduc       
POST-DOCTORAL FELLOWS
Ahmed Abdelaziz B Elbanna CSF4111   aaelbanna[at]mun.ca
Ibrahiim Osama Alnahhal CSF4111   ioalnahhal[at]mun.ca
Waddah Saif CSF 4111   wsmsaif[at]mun.ca
Arastoo Bozorgi CSF4101   ab1502[at]mun.ca
PROFESSORS EMERITI   
G. Ross Peters, P.Eng.     gpeters[at]mun.ca
Eric W. Gill, P.Eng. CSF5112 709-864-8922 ewgill[at]mun.ca
Ramachandran Venkatesan CSF4116 709-864-7962 venky[at]mun.ca
John E. Quaicoe, P.Eng. CSF4114 709-864-4828 jquaicoe[at]mun.ca
ADJUNCT PROFESSORS
Bahram Salehi   315-470-6550 bsalehi[at]esf.edu
Oktay Ureten   613-288-5510 Oktay.Ureten[at]allenvanguard.com
Mohamed Shehata     mshehata[at]mun.ca
Kevin Murrant   709-728-1042 kevin.murrant[at]gmail.com
Thumeera Ruwansiri Wanasingihe Arachchigie  CSF3114 709-864-8952 thumeerawa[at]mun.ca
Mohsin Jamil, P.Eng.  CSF3124 709-864-2751 mjamil[at]mun.ca
Xiaodong Liang     xliang[at]mun.ca
Mohamed Hossam Ahmed, P.Eng.     mhahmed[at]mun.ca
Reza Shahidi CSF3123   rshahidi[at]mun.ca
RETIRED PROFESSORS
Michael Bruce Lockhart     michael.brucelockhart[at]gmail.com
Ramachandran (Venky) Venkatesan, P.Eng. CSF4116 709-864-7962 venky[at]mun.ca
John E. Quaicoe, P.Eng. CSF4114 709-864-4828 jquaicoe[at]mun.ca
Eric W. Gill, P.Eng. CSF5112 709-864-8922 ewgill[at]mun.ca
Honorary Research Professors
Ramachandran (Venky) Venkatesan, P.Eng. CSF4116 709-864-7962 venky[at]mun.ca
John E. Quaicoe, P.Eng. CSF4114 709-864-4828 jquaicoe[at]mun.ca
LABORATORIES
Greg O'Leary, Lab Technologist CSF3104 709-864-8926 olearyg[at]mun.ca
Brian Pretty, Lab Technologist CSF3104 709-864-4351 apretty[at]mun.ca