Garden Staff

General Inquiries
Email: garden@mun.ca
Phone: 864-8590

Gardening Questions/Plant ID
Email: gardenquestions@mun.ca

Kim Shipp, B.A., M.A.

Garden Director
Phone: 864-3326
Email: kshipp@mun.ca


Madonna Bishop, B.Sc., M.Sc. 

Research Liaison
Phone: 864-3328
Email: mbishop@mun.ca


Todd Boland, B.Sc., M.Sc. 

Horticulturist
Phone: 864-6773
Email: jtboland@mun.ca


Christine Gillard, B.En.Sc.

Environmental Educator
Phone: 864-4418
Email: cgillard@mun.ca
Bookings: bgprograms@mun.ca


Tim Walsh, O.D.H.

Nursery Manager
Phone-office: 864-3585
Phone-nursery: 864-4060
Email: twalsh@mun.ca


Chris Langmead

Grounds Maintenance Foreman
Phone: 682-3744


Darcy McMeekin, M.Ed

Development Officer (Charitable Gifts & Sponsorships)
Phone: 864-7669
Email: mcmeekin@mun.ca 


Deborah Coombs, B.A.(hons), M.M.S.

Marketing Advisor
Phone: 864-3329
Email: deborah.coombs@mun.ca