Contact Us

General Office

The Biology Department General Office is located on the 2nd floor of the Core Science Facility in room CSF 2211.


Mailing Address:

Department of Biology
Memorial University of Newfoundland
45 Arctic Ave. | Room CSF 2211
St. John's, NL A1C 5S7

Phone: 709-864-7498
Fax: 709-864-3018

 Department Contacts:





Dr. Andrew Lang Department Head CSF2211A 709-864-7497
Dr. Dawn Bignell Deputy Head Graduate CSF4214  709-864-4573
Dr. Yolanda Wiersma Deputy Head Undergraduate CSF4336 709-864-7499
Ms. Stephanie Dawe Admin Staff Specialist CSF2211B 709-864-4578
Ms. Andrea Darby-King Laboratory Supervisor CSF2343 709-864-4004
Mr. Andrew Chaulk Academic Program Officer CSF2344 709-864-8021
Ms. Lauren Robinson Secretary to the Head CSF2211C 709-864-7497
Ms. Shena Quinton Senior Clerk CSF2211 709-864-4357
Ms. Jennifer Rey-Goyeneche Graduate Secretary CSF2211 709-864-2346
Ms. Kerri Green Research Computer Specialist CSF2223 709-864-4500