The Biology Graduate Studies Committee is responsible for reviewing graduate applications and making recommendations for funding from the School of Graduate Studies. The Committee also deals with policy and procedures, within the overall structure of the School of Graduate Studies. This Committee includes a graduate student representative and four or more faculty members. Current (2017-18) Committee composition is:

Dr. Edward Miller, Graduate Officer and Committee Chair
Gustavo Diaz Cruz, Graduate Student Representative
Dr. Andrei Igamberdiev
Dr. Helene Volkoff
Julissa Roncal

The Graduate Secretary is responsible for managing and maintaining all graduate student application files; managing and sending out forms; and answering routine questions to graduate students on a day-to-day basis. The current Graduate Secretary is Ms. Tracey Bishop (