2009: Groups and Hopf Algebras

International Workshop/Special Session of Summer 2009 Meeting of CMS
Groups and Hopf Algebras
June 3 - 8, 2009
Memorial University of Newfoundland
The main topics are two areas with close interaction: Group Rings and Hopf Algebras.


The Organizing Committee of the workshop is comprised of Yuri Bahturin (Memorial University of Newfoundland and Moscow State University), Margaret Beattie (Mount Allison University, Canada), Eric Jespers (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium), Wolfgang Kimmerle (University of Stuttgart, Germany), Mikhail Kotchetov (Memorial University), David Radford (University of Illinois-Chicago, USA), and Sudarshan Sehgal (University of Alberta, Canada).


The list of speakers included Eli Aljadeff (Technion, Israel), Stefaan Caenepeel (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium), Martin Hertweck (University of Stuttgart, Germany), Dmitry Nikshych (University of New Hampshire, USA), Jan Okninski (University of Warsaw, Poland), Angel del Rio (University of Murcia, Spain), and Hans-Juergen Schneider (University of Munich, Germany). A CMS Plenary Speaker representing our special session is Susan Montgomery (University of Southern California, USA).