The winners of the 3rd annual Algebra Competition were:

  • 1st place: Andrew Stewart (Memorial)
  • 2nd place: Danny Hay (UNB Fredericton)
  • 3rd place: Pam Sargent (Mt. Allison)

The problem set from the 3rd competition can be found here, and the solutions can be found here.

Pictured below is Professor Hans-Jürgen Schneider and 3rd place winner Pam Sargent, receiving the book prize.



Atlantic Algebra Centre

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000