Current Doctoral Students


Michael Broz


Office: AA-3067

Email: mpbroz@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Marxist Philosophy; Social Ontology; Social and Political Philosophy; Philosophy of Economics; History of Economic Thought


 

Kyla Bruff

Kyla Bruff

Office: AA-3067 

Email: kyla.bruff@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Metaphysics, Schelling, the Frankfurt School


 

Maliheh Deyhim

Office: AA-3067

Email: md1855@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Existentialism, Phenomenology, Merleau-Ponty’s theory of human experience, Feminism, Feminist Philosophy and Phenomenology.

 


Alisan Genc Alisan Genç

Office: AA-3067 

Email: agenc@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Schelling, Classical German Thought, Political Philosophy, Phenomenology (esp.
Heidegger and PatocÂka)


Adam Haaga

Adam Haaga

Office: AA-3067

Email: ach720@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Ancient Philosophy, Schelling

 


 

Lisa Holdsworth

 

Office: AA-3067

Email: lholdsworth@mun.ca

 


Bryan Heystee

Office: AA-3067

Email: bheystee@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Platonism, Technology, Critiques of Modernity, George Grant


Elizabeth Hill

Office: AA-3067

Email: eahill@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Ancient philosophy, Plato, Plato's Erotic Dialogues, Philosophy of Sex and Gender

 

 


Michelle Mahoney

Michelle Mahoney

Office: AA-3067

Email: michelle@wilkins.ws

Areas of Specialization: C.S.Peirce, Iris Murdoch, Greek and medieval philosophy, metaphysics


Fintan Neylan

Fintan Neylan

Office: AA-3067

Email: fintan.neylan@gmail.com

Areas of Specialization: Contemporary speculative philosophy, Quentin Meillassoux, aesthetics, phenomenology, post-war French philosophy, the naturalism of Wilfrid Sellars.


Shannon O'Rourke

Shannon O'Rourke

Office: AA-3067 

Email: smor88@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: C.S. Peirce’s Pragmatism and Bruno Latour’s Philosophy of Science via Actor Network Theory (ANT) and An Inquiry into the Modes of Existence (AIME).


Patrick Renaud

Patrick Renaud

Office: AA-3067 

Email: p.renaud@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: French contemporary philosophy, Philosophy of religion, Political Theology, Rationalism, Materialism


Benedikt Rottenecker

Office: AA-3067

Email: benedikt.rottenecker@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Ancient Philosophy, Neoplatonism, Platonic and Platonizing Accounts of the Soul


 

Joshua Royles

 

Office: AA-3067

 

Email: jtroyles@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Hegel, Psychoanalysis, French Continental Philosophy, Deleuze, Lacan

 


 

George Saad

Office: AA-3067

Email: gsaad@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: pre-Socratics, Plato, Hegel, Heidegger, philosophy and literature, ancient and modern conceptions of self, philosophy of history, history of philosophy


 

Gil Shalev

Office: AA-3067

Email: gshalev@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Early Modern Philosophy, Rationalism, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion


David Tracey

David Tracey

Office: AA-3067

Email: dlt172@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Deleuze and Guattari, psychoanalysis, phenomenology, Nietzsche


Samuel Underwood

Office: AA-3067

Email: srunderwood@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Phenomenology, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Art & Literature, Philosophy of Religion

 


 

Jordan van den Hoonaard

Office: AA-3067

Email: jvdh83@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Heidegger, Phenomenology, Technology, and Ethics