Contractual and Per-Course Instructors

Fall 2022

 


 

 

Dr. Craig Cramm

Ph.D (Dominican University College)

Office: AA-3101
Telephone: (709) 864-8336
Email: cgcramm@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization:

  • Environmental Philosophy
  • French Philosophy

 

Dr. Jay Foster

Program Director, M.Phil. in Humanities

Ph.D (Toronto)

Office: AA-3100
Telephone: (709) 864-8336
Email: ajfoster@mun.ca
Website: Link

Areas of Specialization:

  • Philosophy of Science
  • Ontology

 

 Dr. Stephen Gardner

Ph.D (Ottawa)

Office: AA-3101
Telephone: (709) 864-8336
Email: sgardner@mun.ca

 

Areas of Specialization:

  • Logic
  • Philosophy of Mathematics
  • The 20th Century Anglo-American tradition
  • Metaphysics
  • Philosophy of Biology and Bioethics

 


 

 

Jenina MacGillivray                                                             

Office: AA-3099
Telephone: (709) 864-8336
Email: jeninam@mun.ca

 Areas of Specialization:

  • Philosophy of Film

 

Dr. Aaron O'Brien

Ph.D. (Ottawa)

Office: AA-3099
Telephone: (709) 864-3558
Email: aaron.obrien@mun.ca


Areas of Specialization:

  • Nietzsche
  • Ethics
  • Environmental Philosophy

 

Gil Shalev

Ph.D. Candidate (Memorial)

Office: AA-3102
Telephone: (709) 864-8336
Email: gshalev@mun.ca


Areas of Specialization:

  • Early Modern Philosophy
  • Cartesian Philosophy

George Saad

Office: AA-3066
Telephone: (709) 864-8336
Email:  gsaad@mun.ca