Regular Faculty

Alam, Jahrul
Alam, Jahrul
PhD McMaster

Computational Fluid Dynamics

T: (709) 864-8071 | E: alamj@mun.ca | O: HH-3054 |

Bakhturin, Yuri
Bakhturin, Yuri
PhD Moscow | University Research Professor

Algebra

T: (709) 864-8789 | E: bahturin@mun.ca | O: HH-2006 |

Baird, Tom
Baird, Tom
PhD Toronto

Geometry and Topology

T: (709) 864-8080 | E: tbaird@mun.ca | O: HH-3051 |

Bihlo, Alexander
Bihlo, Alexander
PhD Universität Wien | Canada Research Chair

Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing

T: (709) 864-8078 | E: abihlo@mun.ca | O: HH-2008 |

Booth, Ivan
Booth, Ivan
PhD Waterloo | Chair, Theoretical Physics, Cross-appointed with Physics and Physical Oceanography

General Relativity

T: (709) 864-4401 | E: ibooth@mun.ca | O: HH-3033 |

Cigsar, Candemir
Cigsar, Candemir
PhD Waterloo

Statistics

T: (709) 864-8718 | E: ccigsar@mun.ca | O: HH-3046 |

Cox, Graham
Cox, Graham
PhD Duke | Chair, Undergraduate Studies

Analysis

T: (709) 864-7904 | E: gcox@mun.ca | O: HH-3058 |

Dyer, Danny
Dyer, Danny
PhD Simon Fraser

Combinatorics

T: (709) 864-4454 | E: dyer@mun.ca | O: HH-2017 |

Fan, Zhaozhi
Fan, Zhaozhi
PhD Göttingen

Statistics

T: (709) 864-8076 | E: zhaozhi@mun.ca | O: HH-3050 |

Hatefi, Armin
Hatefi, Armin
PhD University of Manitoba

Statistics

T: (709) 864-8416 | E: ahatefi@mun.ca | O: HH-2025 |

Haynes, Ronald
Haynes, Ronald
PhD Simon Fraser | Chair, Scientific Computing

Numerical Analysis

T: (709) 864-8825 | E: rhaynes@mun.ca | O: HH-3032 |

Howell, Jared | Cross-appointed with Grenfell Campus
T: (709) 637-6284 | E: jahowell@grenfell.mun.ca | O: AS3013 |

Hurford, Amy
Hurford, Amy
PhD Queen's | Joint appointment with Biology

Mathematical Biology

T: (709) 864-8301 | E: ahurford@mun.ca | O: CSF-4338 |

Kondratieva, Margarita
PhD Tomsk State | Joint appointment with Faculty of Education

Quantum Mechanics

T: (709) 864-8074 | E: mkondra@mun.ca | O: HH-3008 |

Kotchetov, Mikhail
Kotchetov, Mikhail
PhD Memorial/Lomonosov

Algebra

T: (709) 864-7947 | E: mikhail@mun.ca | O: HH-2002 |

Kunduri, Hari
Kunduri, Hari
PhD Cambridge

Mathematical Physics

T: (709) 864-4358 | E: hkkunduri@mun.ca | O: HH-3009 |

Loredo-Osti, J. Conceptión
Loredo-Osti, J. Conceptión
PhD Dalhousie | Head of the Department

Statistics

T: (709) 864-8783 | E: math-head@mun.ca | jcloredoosti@mun.ca | O: HH-3001 |

MacLachlan, Scott
MacLachlan, Scott
PhD University of Colorado at Boulder

Scientific Computing

T: (709) 864-8095 | E: smaclachlan@mun.ca | O: HH-2019 |

Mantyka, Sherry
Mantyka, Sherry
PhD Waterloo

Cognitive Science

T: (709) 864-3308 | E: smantyka@mun.ca | O: HH-2004 |

Martinez-Pedroza, Eduardo
Martinez-Pedroza, Eduardo
PhD Oklahoma

Geometric Group Theory and Low Dimensional Topology

T: (709) 864-4066 | E: emartinezped@mun.ca | O: HH-3006 |

Merkli, Marco
Merkli, Marco
PhD Toronto

Mathematical Physics

T: (709) 864-8727 | E: merkli@mun.ca | O: HH-3055 |

Milley, Rebecca | Cross-appointed with Grenfell Campus
T: (709) 639-2596 | E: rmilley@grenfell.mun.ca | O: AS3011 |

Ou, Chun-Hua
Ou, Chun-Hua
PhD City University of Hong Kong

Differential Equations

T: (709) 864-8779 | E: mathgrad@mun.ca ou@mun.ca | O: HH-3014 |

Oyet, Alwell
Oyet, Alwell
PhD Alberta

Statistics

T: (709) 864-8075 | E: aoyet@mun.ca | O: HH-3040 |

Pike, David
Pike, David
PhD Auburn | Cross-appointed with Computer Science

Design Theory and Graph Theory

T: (709) 864-8096 | E: dapike@mun.ca | O: HH-2024 |

Shalaby, Nabil
Shalaby, Nabil
PhD McMaster | Cross-appointed with Computer Science

Combinatorics

T: (709) 864-8796 | E: nshalaby@mun.ca | O: HH-3016 |

Shestopaloff, Alex
Shestopaloff, Alex

Computational Statistics, Bayesian Inference, Markov Chain Monte Carlo

T: (709) 864-4585 | E: ashestopaloff@mun.ca | O: HH-3018 |

Sommerhäuser, Yorck
Sommerhäuser, Yorck
PhD Munich

Algebra

T: (709) 864-8097 | E: sommerh@mun.ca | O: HH-3007 |

Summers, Danny
Summers, Danny
PhD London

Theoretical Space Physics

T: (709) 864-8087 | E: dsummers@mun.ca | O: HH-2020 |

Suvak, Jack
Suvak, Jack
PhD Arizona

Algebra

T: (709) 864-8077 | E: jsuvak@mun.ca | O: HH-3049 |

Usefi, Hamid
Usefi, Hamid
PhD Western Ontario | Cross-appointed with Computer Science

Algebra, Machine Learning and Cryptography

T: (709) 864-8798 | E: usefi@mun.ca | O: HH-3053 |

Mulayath Variyath, Asokan
Mulayath Variyath, Asokan
PhD Waterloo

Statistics

T: (709) 864-6104 | E: variyath@mun.ca | O: HH-3042 |

Wang, Hong
Wang, Hong
PhD Regina

Probability Theory

T: (709) 864-8734 | E: hongwm@mun.ca | O: HH-3052 |

Xiao, Jie
Xiao, Jie
PhD Peking

Analysis

T: (709) 864-8072 | E: jxiao@mun.ca | O: HH-3044 |

Ye, Deping
Ye, Deping
PhD Case Western Reserve University

Analysis

T: (709) 864-8793 | E: deping.ye@mun.ca | O: HH-3010 |

Yilmaz, Yildiz
Yilmaz, Yildiz
PhD Waterloo | Deputy Head, Statistics

Statistics

T: (709) 864-8069 | E: yyilmaz@mun.ca | O: HH-3035 |

Yuan, Yuan
Yuan, Yuan
PhD Western Ontario

Dynamical Systems

T: (709) 864-8795 | E: yyuan@mun.ca | O: HH-3020 |

Zhao, Xiaoqiang
Zhao, Xiaoqiang
PhD Academia Sinica

Differential Equations

T: (709) 864-8098 | E: zhao@mun.ca | O: HH-2009 |

Zhou, Yiqiang
Zhou, Yiqiang
PhD British Columbia

Algebra

T: (709) 864-8797 | E: zhou@mun.ca | O: HH-3034 |