Contact Us


General Office
Room SN-2028 (Science Building)
Phone: (709) 864-8179 or 3566

Office Hours
Monday to Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm, except holidays
Summer Hours 8:00am - 4:00
Closed for lunch 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mailing Address
Department of Political Science
Science Building, Room 2028
Memorial University of Newfoundland
232 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John’s, NL A1B 3X9 Canada

Administrative Matters

Phone: (709) 864-3566

Juanita Lawrence, Intermediate Secretary
Office: SN2028
Phone: (709) 864-3566
Email: jlawrenc[at]mun[dot]ca

Audrey O'Neill, Administrative Secretary
Office: SN2028
Phone: (709) 864-8179
Email: aoneill[at]mun[dot]ca

Dr. Amanda Bittner, Department Head
Office: SN2045
Phone: (709) 864-3566
Email: polisci[dot]head[at]mun[dot]ca

Graduate Studies Information

Dr. Luke Ashworth, Graduate Coordinator
Office: SN2032
Phone: (709) 864-4402
Email: grad[dot]polisci[at]mun[dot]ca

Undergraduate Studies Information 

Dr. Sean Gray, Undergraduate Program Director
Office: SN2034
Phone: (709) 864-8185
Email: undergrad[dot]polisci[at]mun[dot]ca

Website Feedback

We welcome your suggestions for additional information online and to make us aware of any errors (e.g., dead links, content problems). If you have specific feedback it would be helpful if you could include the URL address for the page. Please direct comments to polisci[at]mun[dot]ca.