Academic Employees

Guide to Recognizing and Responding to Students in Distress 

Academic employee groups including Academic Staff Members (ASM), clinical faculty members, per course instructors, postdoctoral fellows and graduate assistants are each governed by a collective agreement or by Terms and Conditions of Employment. Additional information on each group can be found by consulting the appropriate tab on this page.

Academic administrators are excluded from the MUNFA bargaining unit. Information on the appointment, promotion review and tenure can be found here

Please consult the appointments sections of Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) website for information on Professional Associate, Honorary Doctorates, Professor Emeritus, Honorary Professor and Honorary Research Professor appointments.


Office of Faculty Relations

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000